Introducing Myself: Christine Clifford - Professional Speaker, Best Selling Author, and World Traveler

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemits, I am a Professional Speaker, author and consultant on two completely different topics: sales and marketing (primarily on branding and positioning) and finding humor in the cancer journey. I've written nine different books on these topics and more, and am looking forward to sharing my tips for helping you position yourself in such a way that people want to do business with you.

My hobbies include golf (and I'm pretty good!), exercise, skiing, fishing, eating, traveling and spending time with family and friends. But my favorite thing on earth is babysitting my little one-year-old granddaughter, the love of my life along with spending time with my two sons, their spouses and my love, Dan.

I have traveled all over the world including Europe, Dubai, Vietnam, Cambodia, Thailand, Turkey, India, Brazil, Venezuela, to name a few.

Here is a picture of me in Siem Reap, riding with the elephants:

Here is a picture I took while I was at Angkor Wat. Angkor Wat is the largest religious monument in the world, and is considered by many to be the 8th Wonder of the World.

Here is a picture I took while at the Coliseum in Rome:

In a matter of weeks I will be visiting China and Tibet and will share my photos of my journey with all of you.

I have successfully started four separate small businesses, including Christine Clifford Enterprises and The Cancer Club, a company that markets humorous and helpful products for people with cancer. And just this January I sold one of my companies called Divorcing Divas for a nice profit. The company held an annual conference for people facing divorce and the new owner is continuing the journey.

First, let's start with some wisdom for anyone out there who knows someone facing cancer. My advice? Research all the possibilities; don't be afraid to ask people for help; and last but not least: Don't forget to laugh! TM

A tidbit about sales and marketing yourself, your company, your product or your cause: Never take the first "No" as the final "No." If someone turns you down, it may be that you didn't hear what their needs are. Or perhaps, they just weren't ready for what it is you have to sell. So keep in touch, stay interested and ask again. Don't forget to ask! TM

I'll close tonight by sharing this: I am a two-time breast cancer survivor, a loving Mom and Grammy, a true friend and a successful businesswoman. I look forward to hearing from as many of you as possible. Cheers, Christine

Sort:  

How cool! I just started on Steemit tonight. I'm surprised at how many professionals are starting to come here. Best of luck to you! I'll follow you!

I have my two wonderful sons to thank for that! They have both been on Steemit for several months, and are always talking about it. I am really excited to be here :)

Welcome to Steemit as well! How did you learn about the site?

A friend of mine was talking about it a few weeks ago and wanted to join. We don't know much about cryptocurrencies. He never signed up so I just decided to go for it. I'm glad I did! This place is pretty cool so far!

Yes. I am looking forward to exploring more of the site and seeing what all is going on here. I will be traveling to Florida in about a week, so I will probably do my next post from there.

I don't know much about cryptocurrencies either. Thankfully I have my sons to help me with that part :)

How funny! I live in Florida! I hope we can avoid that tropical "disturbance." It's supposed to be in the area by next week. Fingers crossed for you.

Me too actually! I live in Bonita Springs for half of the year, and Minneapolis, MN for the other half. It is going to be getting cold in MN soon, so time to head down to warm sunny Florida :) Yikes, I hope it doesn't end up happening right when I'm planning to travel!

Goodnight everyone! I am logging out for the night.

Thanks to everyone who gave me such a warm welcoming to the site! I look forward to interacting with you all more in the days to come.

If any of you add additional replies, I will take a look and respond when I get home tomorrow night :)

Welcome! I've just seen you mentioned on @timcliff's post and popped over to follow you.

Thank you! I am really glad to have you as a follower :)

Found you on a Re-Steem by @anarcho-andrei. Welcome aboard! Your advice may come in handy, as I'm making plans right now to start a company. Looking forward to your future posts.

Ahhh... well, I've had lots of experience starting companies. Fortunately, they've all been successful. The most important thing of all is passion. You need to believe that you and your company are going to make a difference.

Awesome you've joined! Steemit needs more people like you here! Excited to see what posts you have to come ;)

Thanks! I am excited to be here :)

Welcome to Steemit. Enjoy the time here and I look forward to your journey to China. You bring a wealth of experiences and topics to Steemit.

Thank you! I am looking forward to being able to share more of my experiences with all of you :)

To be wronged is nothing unless you continue to remember it.

What did the fish say when he ran into the wall? -Dam.

Welcome to steemit. Take a time to check around. Research different tags, read posts, comment. It's a bit confusing when you start, but later on you gonna find a lot of interesting stuff here.

Thanks for the welcome! I'm looking forward to getting acquainted with the site and with all of you!

Welcome to Steemit, ma'am! It's a pleasure to welcome you to our community here, and I have added you to the list of people I'm following. I have no doubt that you'll contribute some really fantastic content for all of us to enjoy here.

I wish you the best success, and I look forward to future posts! Cheers!

Hello, Anarcho! Thank you so much for your very kind comments. It's a fun site, and I hope my material will be of interest to people!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33