Hello, I'm Christian.

DSC08112.jpg

Hello!

My name is Christian, and this is my first post on steemit.

I saw steemit mentioned on Twitter recently and immediately signed up.

I am from Vienna, Austria and have taken up photography a while ago - and want to use Steemit as platform for posting photography related content.

Studio light painting photography

Apart from landscape or architecture photography, I'm also doing a fair amount of studio-light-painting photography. I've had the chance to do photo shoots with amazing hoop/dance performers over the past years.
I have thought about writing blog articles about this topic for some time now and was looking for the right place to do this. Steemit looks like a great opportunity, so I decided to give it a go. I believe this is a great platform for contributing and knowledge exchange.

IMG_20180111_001546.jpg

I'm planning to write how-to and behind-the-shot articles and I hope you will appreciate the content and am looking forward to interesting discussions.

Gear reviews

DSC07996small.jpg

As a "gear head" I'm also very interested in technical stuff and would like to write "real life" non-scientific review blog posts about photographic equipment.

Thank you for taking the time and I hope I'll be able to contribute and that you will find my posts interesting.

Christian

Sort:  

Welcome Christian! I'm also new - in fact I have a photograph of a favorite place in Vienna in my #introduceyourself post :) Welcome and looking forward to upvoting your photographs!

thank you @sarahvain - what a coincidence - the banner photo in my post is actually a few meters from the secession - it's behind the building on the right :-)

Goodluck to both of us Christian, as a new member here on steemit! :)

Welcome aboard and hello from the United States.

Welcome Christian... Hope you like it here.

Hello you arrived here a couple of minutes before me :) or at least you posted that way. I am not a big fan of photography but I keep finding myself in need of photos, so amma follow you and hope its not all too artsy

Hi Christian and welcome to steemit. I love the "gear head" blog post idea and look forward to reading some of your content. Best of luck here!

Fun work buddy and welcome to the platform! The light painting hoop shot is my favorite :) Hope to see you more around!

Congratulations @christianunger, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57102.05
ETH 2348.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33