Intro: I'm just a spanish, canadian, random things photographer, passionate buddhist, upcoming filmmaker and life loving girl next door from Germany

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit!

My name is Christina Williams Lopez, but you can call me chrissy

I am 19 years old and live in Germany.

I would describe my personality as caring, friendly and helpful but I also have a Spanish temperament .

I was born at the beginning of March, therefore I am a Pisces.

Pisces are dreamers and very compassionate people.

As my name already tells, I have English and Spanish descendants. 

I myself feel more connected to my Spanish side from my mom, as I have visited Spain multiple times. We have a second home in Malaga, I try to go there as often as possible and see my friends. I also speak Spanish fluently and will do an introduction and some posts in Spanish as well.

My mother is Spanish and when we don't speak Spanish it's super weird.

My little sisters Lena and Carlotta are twins and 16 years old. They are growing up so fast!

My father is Canadian but has an English passport, with him however and my sisters I speak german (which is my first language)

I am also a Buddhist, my parents were Buddhist when my sisters and I were born.

We grew up with it.

Now that I am older I try to meditate as often as I can.

One learns to keep an overviews of their emotions so you control them and not they control you.

I believe in Karma and reincarnation.

Threw meditation I have learned to be more patient and to not cling to every thought good or bad for too long.

I have also learned that everything is possible.

That's my life's motto! 

My favorite thing to do is film my surrounding and make short films.

Recently I went to Amsterdam and a short film is in the making. I'm thinking about premiering it on Steemit. What do you think?

I also enjoy taking random artsy pictures and mostly of people as everyone has a unique face expression. 

Here are some pictures:

My dream is to travel the world and to see many beautiful places and to meet great people.

One day I wish to live in another country, maybe Spain or maybe Italy.

I want to live where it's warm because Germany is mostly cloudy and cold.

That's a little information about me! Yet there is so much more.

I always wanted to start blogging, but for some reason I didn't and now that I got introduced to Steemit I'm really excited to finally begin my blogging-journey on here and get to know everyone, the community and Steemit as a platform. You can leave a comment and let me know what you'd like me to post about or know about me, besides the topics I mentioned. 

Much love,

- chrissy

Oh and here is my verification photo:


Sort:  

Hi Chrissy, I'm Kurt. Welcome to Steemit!

I think putting the premiere of your film on Steemit is a great idea. If it gets a little money, it might help you organised further screenings somehow. Maybe there's some way that you can stream it, with you and your team introducing the film beforehand... and people can talk on a steemit.chat channel while they're watching. That way Steemit can enjoy the experience together... just a thought.

Welcome again and have a great day

The picture with the one thick cloud hanging over the city is sublime, and the shot before that reminds me of Gustave Caillebotte's Young Man at his Window. Good post.

Thank you very much for your kind word, I feel honored :)

Ciao! Ciao!

Welcome to the community!

Greetings!

Do buddhists smoke weed in Amsterdam?

Generally speaking, everyone who smokes weed and is in Amsterdam will do it and enjoy it there and as buddhists in general are pro-weed your question can be answered with a yes :D

Great to see you here.
BTW: It's 'ancestors', not 'descendants.' And 'through' rather than 'throw.'

Interesting post. Well done :)

Welcome to this wonderful community! In this platform you can change your life,Your pretty good.

Thank you! I'm very excited to see where Steemit will take me and find the platform really amazing :)

Why do women live longer than men?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59484.75
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41