You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: About beUnconstrained

Sounds good @beunconstrained 👏

P.S. I already benefited from posts you made elsewhere on Steemit. I talked to one of my friends that works in real estate and found a renter for my condominium. She is paying Php 11,600 a month and already furnished it to rent it out per day on AirBNB.

My mortgage is a little over Php14,000, Home Association Fees is Php 960 per month and annual property taxes for my unit is only Php 400.

So with 5 years left of a 7 year mortgage for this unit, I will start earning money free and clear soon, and can cut even at this rate after 13 years.

Then after that, my wife and I will net passive income on this unit for the following 30+ years.

Thanks for discussing finances with me!

Sort:  

Congratulations, my friend. Delayed gratification at work. Better to create a goose that lays the golden egg in five years time, than to worry about the eggs today. You will ultimately win with that approach. Well done.

Thanks @beunconstrained 😊👍

I almost did even better with a house I purchased with my wife but she despised the house and location.

It was a good investment and could have made us Php 20,000 to P40,000 for the rest of our life but money isn't everything and things like marriage, and the preference of our spouse must be factored when making an investment decision.

Sometimes things don't work out like we hoped 😐 but I was happy to read your similar experiences from 2001 and 2008.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62516.71
ETH 2436.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65