My "introduceyourself"

I'm finally on Steemit! Super excited to be on here!

Here's 5 facts about me:

1. I'm a Cancer survivor

I was diagnosed with a rare form of Cancer in January 2015 called Osteosarcoma. This was located in my lower-right jaw bone. I immediately underwent 6 months of Chemotherapy, followed by a 15-hour long surgery to replace three-quarters of my lower jaw with my right fibula. The following year I had a recurrence in my neck and had to have another surgery. This April I had a yet another recurrence in on my glands and had my 3rd surgery as well as Radiotherapy for 6 weeks. I'm now on the road to recovery!

2. I love God

I know I'm not perfect, but God keeps me grounded. God has helped me through so much and I will be forever grateful. Looking back I don't think I could've survived everything I've been through without my faith in God.

3. I make music

I started off rapping when I was about 14 and then made the switch to making beats and instrumentals. Been doing it for about over 10 years now. Since 2012, I've been producing with my younger brother and we've even got a website. We call ourselves Mutual Soundz.

4. I love playing video games

I wouldn't same I'm addicted, but some might say I am. What can I say, gaming is my main downtime activity. You can catch me on the Xbox One, feel free to add my gamertag: Chrisiyo. I regularly play Fifa and Call of Duty, but I've got so many downloaded games so open to all genres.

5. I'm Vegan

I used to love eating meat, but after I started my Cancer treatment and doing lots of my own research I decided to make the transition and cut out all animal products and never looked back since. It's been over two years now! Initially I did it for health reasons, but after seeing the way animals are treated at factory farms, etc, that just cemented my decision.

That's 5 facts about me, I'll be pretty much making posts documenting my life and opinions, but I'm always open to suggestions about topics people want to know about, especially people like myself who have been affected by Cancer one way or another and may need someone to talk to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64300.62
ETH 3165.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56