My ever first blog in my entire life and it's here on Steem it!!

Mabuhay! Hello to all Steemians!

I got introduced to this platform by @tegoshei and it took me awhile to push myself to start formally blogging. I like writing on my journals and small notes whenever I feel like I have to jot down my thoughts.


(my current journal which was a gift from my friend)

However, this one is entirely different since I will be letting people know what are my thoughts and its like baring my soul openly for anyone to see. I will strive to write sensible posts so it will become enjoyable to read.

Oh well, here goes nothing!

26994488_10212004044682566_981646684_n.jpg

My name is Christine and my friends call me Kai. I live in the Philippines which I am very proud of! I'm a homegrown Bacolodnon where the famous colorful Masskara Festival is celebrated!


(photo credit to steel art bacolod adverstising company)

I love coffee and can't live without it! I can drink couple of cups of brewed to keep my self going through the day. You may think I sounded like I usually hang out in coffee shops! Did you? Lolz.

It could be nice if I can afford or someone can treat me to drink at Starbucks everyday (any invitation for coffee session at any coffee shop is freely accepted though!) but I am fine brewing and making my coffee at home!

However, best time for a "me' time is when I read books or to be zoned out sondering somewhere about someone while sipping coffee.

Most of my blog content will be mostly slice-of-life (as like a genre of manga) where I put sensible findings by what its meant. Personal views about certain something which could be amateur-written, flawed or stained with hypocrisy but I would strongly digress from tainting someone's dignity while I try to instill positive perspective among the readers.
Most of all, about the things I enjoy and like

which are..... white beaches!

(photos were taken from different beautiful beaches in the Philippines)

...nature adventure!

(photos from different tourist nature adventure spots in my country)

...food I can make!

...some art that I do!

...interesting places, local people and events and a lot more that will be posted randomly. Wow! seems like I have shown lots of pictures here. lolz

I will also be writing about movies, music, places, food and books. I am striving to be good in photography and its a long way to go so I absolutely asking apologies if my pictures are not that good for now.

Since I am newbie here and I also want people to see my blog. I am open to pieces of advice on how I can improve my content writing. This is going to be a fun and I am happy to do this here with Steemit!

Sort:  

Lovely introduction, Chris!!! I know your love for coffee is super real... I've witnessed that.. hahahaha
Welcome to Steemit and I hope you'll enjoy the platform as much as I do... ヽ(^。^)ノ

Thanks @tegoshei for introducing me to this platform. This is like another opportunity opened for me to do something meaningful while earn maybe? Now I am trying to think what to write next. lolz! (^_^)

You're welcome... ^^ After sa meetup tomorrow kay maghimo naq sa essay nato.. hahahaha... xDDD mejo nafeel na naq ang pressure, so yeah~~ lol.. xDD naa ka LINE, right? pwede ra ta mag-video call puhon para ma-answer nako imung questions.. hihihi ^^

Thank you very much for sharing @chrisicz22 you make the Philippines look like a magical place ^~^ and the food looks really really yummy!! I look forward to reading more of your content on steemit! Best of luck ^0^

Thanks for the warm welcome @kittysilhoutte! Indeed, this country has lots of wonders to be explored and I am really amazed. Will certainly try to amuse you and the rest for the places and food Ill be posting here! <3

Welcome to steemit @chrisicz22 :)

THanks a bunch for the welcome @asbonclz :)

Hi. Welcome to Steemit! I can see that you are good at all types of things. Hope that will get you somewhere here as I know it will. Your food creations especially look so delicious. I am hoping to read more of your thoughts here in Steemit as well as your artworks and your food creations haha. Enjoy!

Hi! Thanks for the welcome! Have not had the time to update my account for blogs for being busy about something. Yes! Intending to post more yummy goodies here with recipe instructions. Surely I will count your support as well as I will also give mine to you and the community! :)

You are welcome to this wonderful community. You may follow as we share knowledge and ideas together. Together we grow steemit!

Thank you for the welcome! I am sorry I just came back and replied now. But here onward, I will push thru to continue blogging and hopefully it would be interestingly entertaining! :D


Welcome to Steemit Philippines. Check out @steemph and join us in discord to connect with other Filipinos on Steemit.

Visit #guide-for-newbies room to get onboarded to everything steemit and ask questions using the #question-and-answer room.


Check out our @steemph hubs:



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67