Who Am I

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Basic Info

Hey Steemit! I am so pumped that my friend @alexipapa introduced me to this platform! As a social media influencer and agency owner, I can tell Steemit is going to make huge waves in the social media market. A little more about myself... I am currently a senior in college studying finance. Two years ago I created an Instagram account focused on entrepreneurship and motivation. I was able to build it up to 100K followers before selling it.

The amount I learned from this was incredible, not to mention the amazing entrepreneurs and people I met was life changing. I hope to use Steemit to share with you guys how to make money by starting your own business, affiliate marketing, influencer marketing and more. It is all about giving back!

How I Started

I first started really making money online while in college when I got involved in affiliate marketing. For those of you who are not familiar with this, affiliate marketing is when you become a "sales rep" of a company and make a commission based on when you sell a product using your own link given to you by the company. This method is becoming extremely popular and is used by some of the biggest brands such as Amazon and Nordstrom. This forced me to get out of my comfort zone, network with thousands of people, and fine tune my salesman skills. I highly recommend everyone tries this out at some point.

From there I created my own companies. One is a social media automation company called LeadFriend and the other is a digital marketing agency called BaliMedia. We focus on web design, app development and consulting.

Personal Life

When I am not focusing on my business I am enjoying college football, going out, traveling and hanging out with friends. I am big into exploring new areas. I have been lucky enough to explore most of the United States throughout my time in college behind the power of my Subaru! Here are some pics!

Above is my trip to Minnesota! It took us 4 miles to walk to the water fall (the highlight of the entire trip)

Annnnd we made it to the waterfall! It was worth it!

Last pic I will share on this post, but this is in New Hampshire overlooking the cliff we visited! We also found an amazing spot to jump off the rocks into the water (so much fun)!

My Goals

My goal for the next 1-3 years is to continue to build a network of entrepreneurs and passionate learners. I also want to inspire as many people as possible. I want to document my life and what I have learned from my 16 hour work days to my year and a half of grueling work so that you can skip all of the failure and reach success quicker than I have. I can't wait to share it with you all!

Thank You For Reading This

Drop a comment or a like and let's connect @chrisscostello on Instagram or email me at [email protected]

Sort:  

I'm so excited for your future blogs man! Your business background and crazy entrepreneurial experience will be so beneficial for the Steemit community. Anxiously awaiting all your fantastic insider tips and tricks Chris!

Thanks man! I love your page. Looking forward to learning more about fitness and your podcast

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59351.18
ETH 2529.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42