Introducing my self, a not so successful photographer, a looser in forex and scammed believer in crypto currency investment

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello all, my name is Chris Christidis,  feel lucky to have found a community like steemit where true people may get rewarded from the blockchain for sharing information and life stories.

I studied to be a photographer and start working in commercial photography right after my studies. 

Let me tell you, being a pro photographer is not as glamorous as many people imagine, its just a job that can be as boring and self consuming like any other job.

As a result i stop taking pictures for my own art and pleasure and ended up not even taking a camera with me on vacation. I almost had any excuse not to use a still camera unless a customer paid for me.

After ten years I was already fed up of jobs and customer relations and as an alternative, travelling mind I really had to change something in my routine.

I took a plane ticket from Athens, Greece to Leh, India looking for that cultural shock of a very different civilisation and there it was!

My plan was not to use my pro camera equipment but keep it very light and simple with an entry level amateur cheap camera (olympus 8080) that i bought refurbished, for the reason to prove to my self that "its not the expensive camera that makes the good photograph but its good timing and the person behind it"

The minute i got out of the airport inspiration hit me in the core of my brain, i wanted to take photos of everything around me! The dim morning light, the fluorescent blinking lights, the accumulated dirt and humid air, the swarms of people going to their routines but all under a new different context for me, I just felt like framing every second of this observation paradise, photographers delight !

Truth is the minute i first touched the olympus I hate it cuz of the luck of easy manual mode. But then working with the camera disabilities and this freedom to capture portraits, I experienced a trip overwhelming.

This first part story is to inspire anyone to take the step they desire. Freedom to move is good. 

Of course one would be a looser in trading if he just imagine staff that suit him. Did that! Wishful thinking don't  work either to get the everyday little profit. 

Don't be fooled by wishing scams, think of the fundamentals of the idea/ico you want to invest to. Be of the first to get the news.  Stay informed. There should always be time to invest in a very good idea, no need to rush too. These sound more like it to succeed in the new economy investment plan. 

Jus share simple thoughts on trading.

Chill out, work, try not to hurt, stay real and feel...;) Thats for me to remember!

Thanks for reading. I wanna read your thoughts too.  Post !

Here some pics from the meditation lesson, from dalai lama to peasants of Ladakh in Leh valley

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=2575011371930&set=a.2575005731789.2177130.1153703822&type=3&theater 



Sort:  

There is a proverb in the bitcoin world:
"if you do not get scammed at least once, you're not a real bitcoiner"

:)

Great to have you here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57730.16
ETH 2445.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34