Indeed an ordinary girl, once a Travel Agent, Bitcoin Miner, Bitcoin Trader. Got "rekt", but I Never Give Up! NEVER EVER! Steem ahead...

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi there, my name is Simone and I'm a girl, living in the Netherlands. First, I'm writing my thoughts in English for the 1st time, I hope you understand what I trying to tell and I also hope It's improving fast.

I'm @steemit to heal my soul by writing what comes to mind, to get inner-peace.


I had a normal childhood with no exceptional incidents, but I was always a dreamer and a diplomat. There was nearly never a situation of trouble where I was involved as a victim. I hate battles and injustice. I avoid situations except if another person, animal, or plant was threatened and are unable the defend themselves , resulting in mass house arrest because somebody lost a teeth or 2, or I got home with dirty clothes.


I was a quiet girl with not so many friends, but I had Dreams and Fantasies. Enough for me and I was happy.


Everything changed slowly during my later school period. In my younger years, every teacher told my parents: Simone is lazy but has a great fantasy, she has to do something with it.

In later years, I was still lazy at school, but I made it in an average style because I'm stupid..... But somewhere I lost my big fantasy and Dreams.


I was also too lazy to go to the university and started an education in a travel agency. I had to stop my basketball career because of two damaged knees, so I started doing what every girl does. Get a job, find the next shopping mall and score a guy.


I found a DJ...not the best son in law and financial collateral, but a great guy, with an open mind.

21 years later, we still live together, without a marriage certificate and we are happy.


In 1995 the first problems occurred . I suffered nearly under constant anxiety attacks and panic attacks occasionally.

More to come in my upcoming Steems, I think I can help some people with the identical problems. It is easier with a mindfuck than with a tranquilizer. So stay in touch, hit follow me.

In 2004 I went for 4 weeks in rehab and I learned a lot. With many studies, I learned to handle my mental issues, but I didn't notice, that this was the 1st sign there was something wrong with my soul.

Despite our humble existence, I was always open for the other truth.... I was busy with the palm tree disaster in Asia and alternative health and John (the DJ) was always very interested in energy, special alternative energy.


The big break came around December 2011 with the GlobalBEM conference in Hilversum, Netherlands.

globalbem.com

You can also find more information @ youtube

http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLFUDcuRO_70N1Klbx9t1URONL468CgJXB


Our 09/11 truth moment.

The whole view on the world changed.

The banking system, Politics, big Pharma, the beautiful stripes at the sky, hunger, droughts , wars, oil(petrodollars), gold........... BitCoin & Steem are good examples in the right direction!!!


We were very, very enthusiastic and studied so much as possible about Cryptos. We bought KnC miners and made a ton of Coins, we bought more KNC Cubes and lost a ton of Coins, we started trading... Sigh.

More on this in upcoming Steems.


I plan to write about the following themes:


panic attacks and depression

Health - Food, Body & Soul

Bitcoin

Travel

Our Therapy Dog Bowie (you will love him!)

GlobalBEM

Stupid Chicks

And some philosophy how we can heal the world together

Tiny Houses and Sustainable Living


And who knows..... my fantasy will return soon...


If I close my eyes....I can see my dreams right now....


It started in 2014. My colleague got fired without an understandable reason. The new colleague worked fewer hours. With all the global issues and incidents on the rise, the travel industry had to take hit after hit. So much more work to deal with, with close to zero provision. So I had to work more for less. The stress involved kills the love for your profession. And if the boss only notices the not rising statistics instead, the fight for his office will be hell.

After many discussions, I gave up my job, with no sign ahead of something new ahead. I decided to find my inner peace again.

I had Bitcoin as support. It was 08th of June. Because of all my overtime hours, I stopped working 13th of June, I was so happy to relax a while....and had time to search a new job.


Around 10th of June Bitcoin rallied HARD, You all remember that, right? Our strategy kept shorting the highs... blowing the available margin to dangerous levels. Eventually, the price went only $10 to high and we got wrecked... "rekt". 90% of all coins gone... So we downscaled everything and tried to recover with baby steps...

The BitFinex hack brought the final Kill... that drop... Sigh.


Fortunately, I got a new Job fast, which I start this week. My head is full of new stuff, my bank account empty. John has to reorganize himself as well, as he was the mastermind behind most strategies he worked on for 2 years. He said it was avoidable if our portfolio was larger and some % was hedged... Without any money and my new average paid Job, it's close to impossible to maintain even a small living... and to think about humble dreams.

BUT, you know what?

I WILL NEVER GIVE UP! NEVER EVER!


I think that in our face smacked doors where a kick in the bud to quit my job that didn't make me happy anymore and to force a restart. Perhaps? I don't know. The universe might have the answer.

In the panic to find new income streams for the both of us, the universe dropped the Steemit opportunity in our lap. John is already seeing some small revenue, and we're determined to provide great contend and looking forward what the platform will come up with shortly. This is an awesome place.


So, the circle seems to close. I have to opportunity to write down the knowledge I've gained the last few years, joined with some phantasy and philosophy and to share with all of you in this new place. Thank you @dan @ned, you guys ROCK..


I would be grateful if you like my short introduction and start following me. Your support might trigger finding my inner peace, my Fantasy and Dreams again.

Let's philosophize how we can make the world better.... looking forward to your comments.

On this footnote: Why does everybody think: Woman can't drive.... This is a question I always wanted to discuss with "out of my circle" people, because... I KNOW HOW TO DRIVE...(fast)



Thank you for reading my "historic" and I would be grateful if you leave a comment below and start to follow me @dreamingSimone , vote up... :-)

I will upvote all comments and I'm very interesting in your opinions or ideas....


Every Ending Is Happy, If You Are Not Happy, It's Not The End.


Take care everybody, enjoy life,

Simone @choupette

Stay humble, greed will kill you...

Sort:  

moin - Schön das du hier her gefunden hast :)

Danke!... Liebe es jetzt schon!

Wow... my vote added $0.01 to your account. Don't you love it?
The finacial incentive really push people to be more creative and create quality blogs and posts.

That's nice. I love writing an I have the intension, that this is a good place to write down what you think without fear what others think about. Have a nice sunday!

I have a feeling you'll do very good on steemit! I'm glad you included a road map of future blogs. I'll be looking for new content! PS. Giving up is too damn easy! Keep on going no matter what!

Thank you @ecbanks24. Upvoted.

Willkommen!

hui.. hast du viele Theman, über die du schreiben willst. Über eines freue ich mich schon besonders.... Stupid Chicks
kann nur lustig werden.

You just prooved people do read stuff...
Thank you. To you I'm a nobody... I'm humbled by all this.

Danke erst einmal.
Ich glaube auch, dass das lustig wird... :-)

Panic attacks are commonly caused by iodine and magnesium deficiency. Lugol's iodine solution and magnesium citrate may help.

Thanks for the tips. Will look into it.

interesting, will definitely follow this!

I approve this message

I like the story....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58304.13
ETH 2575.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43