Not your ordinary 'introduceyourself' post

Okay, let me give this a shot. Allow me to tell you about myself. No worries, I'm not gonna make this a fancy introduction and please don't get too harsh on me.

So basically I'm just an ordinary guy. Your below-average-joe-kind-of-guy type. Technically, I'm non-existent in your realm.

Anyway, crypto brought me here. I'm into it for more or less 5 months and I'm taking day by day to learn the cruel (sometimes kind too) cryptosphere.

Now, if you ask me, "what's in it for me?"

"Why am I here?"

Again, crypto brought me here. I know I wouldn't matter at all because there are already a lot that exists who have more to share than me. I'm not an expert at all who would give you advise to do this and that.

I might be annoying to some but who cares. I'm in for a wild ride. And I'm ready to share my daily experience, frustrations, disappointments, joy, excitement, and pretty much anything related to crypto and my emotions. So for those who stumbled upon this post, thank you for giving your precious moment reading this non-sense.

Oh, after reading several posts, I'm still confused on how Steem, Steem Dollars, and Steem Power work. I hope someone can explain it to me brief and concise. And if you happen to share something about your experience when it comes to crypto, pretty please, feel free to tell me. I can always learn from the masters.

By the way, I'm from the Philippines.

Cheers mate.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! With new Steemian’s, I always have 3 pieces of advice for success. Be kind, be consistent, and be persistent. I hope you enjoy your time here and be sure to check out DTube and Dsound as well. These are the video and audio platforms that are based on the Steem Blockchain and are great additions to your Steemit world. As well, I hope you will look over some of my content and consider following along! Kindest regards.

Aye aye, captain! Consider it done @captainbob. Thanks.

Welcome dude! I'm new too, but I've resteemed this great video collection for new steemit a, I hope you'll find it as useful as I have! Love Lali xx

Welcome to Steemit !

I hope you enjoy as you invest your time, effort and ideas here in the platform. It may take patience to build upvote from Steemians just don't expect too much because at the end all your post will be worth it. I tell you this for I have been here for a while since then it made some adjustments in my life. I love it here and may likewise with you.

Love,
@carpieeew

I'm pretty sure you're from the Philippines, right? Thanks for the advise, kababayan. :) @carpieeew

Hi mate, if you check out my channel I'll be doing an overview series of most cryptocurrencies in the top 100 if all things go to plan :) In regards to your question, AFAIK Steem is the token that you can trade on an exchange like Poloniex for $$$, Steem dollars are tokens pegged to the USD that can generate interest... and finally Steem power can be used to increase your "influence" and visibility within the platform. I hope that clears things up a little :)

Nice. I'm a bit enlightened. I was really confused mostly between Steem and Steem Dollars because I also saw Steem Dollars being traded on Bittrex. But thanks for the help mate. You just gained another follower. @nathan290595

Ah thanks man I appreciate it, yeaaah I'm not totally certain myself, I'm focusing on just getting as much Steem Power as possible for now so it doesn't concern me too much... If you've got any other questions don't hesitate to ask :)

Sure mate. Good luck to you and your endeavours. I'll be around if you need anything too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93