Hello Steemit :) - Introducing Myself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

1.jpg
My name is Chiren, I'm 24 years old and I spend most of my time learning new things and trying to better myself as much as possible. I love sharing and discussing new ideas and I feel like Steem is the perfect platform for that.

I'm always looking for fun and innovative projects to contribute to.

I've been on here for a bit now but I feel like it's time for me to introduce myself properly. I would also like to take that opportunity to ask the more experienced steemians; what would be the most important dos and don'ts around here?
Any tips for the newcomers?

In my spare time I usually play video games or poker. Unless I have something else that I'm working on as a side project. My interests range from programming and cryptography to metalworking and fitness... I could list them all but this post would be endless 😂

I'm eager to learn from all of you fellow steemians!

Peace ✌

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @chiren I hope you're having a great time with your experience here. Don't worry it might be rocky at first but just keep on posting and more power to you. =)

Thank you @purepinay! I'll do my best to try and contribute to this community. I'm super excited about the future of this platform! 😁

Welcome to Steemit!

Since you asked about do's and don'ts:

I suggest Steemengine, which a lot of people are using. Also, Utopian-io, if you are into programming. They give another way of having your posts be more widely seen, followed, voted on, while you still have little steem power.

Hello @tibra! Thank you for the tips. I remember someone telling me about Utopian-io but I totally forgot about it 😂 See you around ✌

Welcome to steemit chiren! video games and poker, sounds like me when I was 24 haha. I cannot give too much advice as I'm also new but what I can do is follow you and give you a vote haha :)

Thank you I appreciate it! 😁

Welcome aboard !!

My tip would be to comment on other people posts. 20 comments a day would be a great way to meet nice poeple, find friends and gain followers. Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50