Hey Steemit, bringing a bit more Girl Power your way.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit!!

I've been lurking for some time and finally got the courage to post and say hey. Saw Tara's post earlier and made me feel right at home. It's not that I want want to per say add to the girly content that we are missing, sure I'll contribute, hey I am a girl. But I'm also not so much techy as nerdy.

I got into dogecoin a few years back and now mainly bitcoin, although dogecoin even had me yelling at T.V. watching Nascar of all things. #98!! , so there is forever a soft spot for a lady shibe. I do agree though when girls see topics that they can relate to , we feel more inviting comfortable joining in the conversation. I 'll do my best to help foster that environment too, while adding some of my own nerdy flare.

I so too will spend less time on FB, and more time with my new friends at Steemit instead! Happy to have met you, hope to be part of this awesome new community.

I hope the verification is legible (pen) , and if you don't think I'm all that nerdy, well look at what I did today.


Don't Laugh!!! :)

Take care for now

Sort:  

As the beautiful queen of crypto wears her crown and tattoo of a rose, I smile :)

The tattoo is new too as of Friday before the Fun run :)

Welcome aboard! Steemit has been so far great for me and I really like this community a lot!

Me too! I've been browsing, a friend at work, is talking about it all the time. So it wasn't till I saw some recent posts from some other ladies, where I was like, hey me too!! so here I am :)

I'm happy to get to know you @chippy Glad you decided to share :)

Thanks @heiditravels !! You as well :)

Happy to have you here, Chippy! :) Looking forward reading more from you!

Thanks for introducing yourself, @Chippy! I look forward to reading your future posts! BTW how was the Color Run? I HATE running, but have always wanted to join the fun!

Well it was more of a color fun run and walk. It rained, so that was nice, but what a mess. The car is a mixture of coloured baking powder and glitter. haha

No wang here, all lady. ;) Sorry, couldn't resist that one ranko :)

Welcome Chippi, nice tatoo!

Thanks recursive. It's my 3rd now, one on my rib cage and down my side, and now this. I'll post a better photo, but it's mostly color with no outline, love how it turned out.

haha, sure why not Sergei. Nice to meet ya :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44