I am Chip of Earth. I Am Not a Russian, but a Musician and Anti-Establishmentarian! Hello Steemit!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

hello.jpg

I find myself here, being a veteran of the treacherous 2016 Twitter Primary Bot Wars and finding myself without a voice on said platform. Rutger Hauer would flee in terror from the discourse I have been part of. I escape hopefully with my sanity intact.

Yet Another Armchair Political Pundit, something more numerous than Lead Guitarists (my day job). For what it's worth, I've been doing politics online since the internet was black and white (literally) in 1990. I've used the internet to vent as I'd become... woke... leading to the Herb Bush election in 1989.

Vehemently against Red and Blue Team. In fact, I prefer to not even refer to them by their given monikers, as one may refer to a particular POTUS as "45". They are two sides of the same coin, it is counter productive to use more descriptive names. It's literally a game to them, people should consider our "democracy" as such. They're teams on the field of Peasant Appeasement.

My mission statement might be "find a way between, and a meme that resets the mindset of the mainstream". A pompous thing to write, but I claim to have changed minds with arguments - not many, but a few. Increasingly difficult as language becomes more a blunt hammer instead of a scalpel.

There should be a Clever French Term for "trepidation when stepping into an unknown, new social platform". I am not overly concerned about block chain earnings (outside of my peasant's scrabble of Ethereum, Bitcoin), up and down votes, however way it works here. I'm literally looking for a place to vent without hidden shenanigans ala Twitter and Facebook. It would seem elsewhere online every such opportunity has been gamed to extinction. Is this a level playing field?

I live in North Augusta, S.C.. I teach guitar 5 days a week, create music. I'm presently listening to ELO, but it could have been anything from Albinoni to Zappa. Hobbies are pinhole and sharper photography, Formula 1 and pretending that I ride my mountain bike. Sometimes I blather about the plutocracy.

Sort:  

Welcome @chipmcdonald.

Thanks, fproductions...

Welcome to Steem Community @chipmcdonald! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome aboard! This is a fun platform to be a part of.

Thanks! I hope so...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99