hello, yes. it is me.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

hello. my name is chi and i'm vaguely aware of the fact that i am far too boring to be on this site. but alas, here i am, so i'mma just go with it.

 

anyway, i'm chi. no, not my real name. i'm 30 years old and every time i think about that i want to cry a little, but i'm one of the most immature 30 year olds that you'll ever meet so it's cool. i live in a pretty big apartment for the rent (considering bay area rent prices) with my bestie/soul sister/roommate/cousin (yes, this is one person.), two dogs, and two rats. more fun facts about me:

  • i have mild anxiety and depression that goes largely untreated.
  • i used to sing at county fairs and wanted to be like christina aguilera when i was a kid.
  • i am pretty obsessed with japan, japanese music, japanese food (food in general), and japanese fashion.
  • i once sang and danced to "oops, i did it again" outside my mother's vehicle in public because she promised to buy me a cd i wanted if i pulled it off.

i mean, that sums me up pretty well. nothing of note has ever really happened to me, and this plagues me daily as i continue my descent into like...life. but whatevs, i'm figuring stuff out little by little. which i now realize sounds like something a 13 year old would write in her diary. i think i should go. 

love you, mean it. 

xo chi

                                         

Sort:  

Hello!

chao chi and a worm welcome to steemit

hello, and thanks!

Welcome to steemit.

Welcome to Steemit. I'm 31 and hear ya.. most days I feel like its still the 90s/ early 2000s and I'm the relevant age. Definetly I don't feel 31, although my back pain remembers me I in fact am. Hope you enjoy your experience here! :)

getting older is so weird, haha! i'm happy to know someone understands the feeling though. and thank you, i already love the vibe of steemit so i know i will enjoy myself. :)

Lol yea even if we are comfortable with our feelings, its always nice to know we aren't alone. I defiently agree with you about the vibe; its great!

Thanks for sharing that. I love posts . UPVOTED!
I just wrote a post on a Take This Drink In The Morning And The Next Day You Will Feel 10 Years Younger. Please have a look if you like.
https://steemit.com/health/@jessicanicklos/take-this-drink-in-the-morning-and-the-next-day-you-will-feel-10-years-younger

Hello Chi, welcome !

hi, thank you! ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30