Introducing Myself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

05767FB2-BC62-4A26-8850-63BF8716BC8E.jpegA3384DCE-AD33-4F4A-85B1-0E000E7A8F40.jpeg

About Me!

I am a child of God

and all the list of things below.

A daughter, a sister, a friend, an engineer, a wannabe writer – elaborating about wannabe, been talking about writing for years but hide myself in the recesses of my little room, self shocking with “word” on my pc, wrote fanfiction…if I'm in a good mood might reveal my pen name- got flamed by a very mean person online.

Put my fanfiction writing on hiatus. Was super hurt! Doubted my writing abilities but then tadaaaaaa – this is my first post on steem – really really happy to be writing and posting and getting that word bug into my system again. Don’t ever leave!! Stick to me.

My writings will be mostly about God, cause he has been a big part of my life recently, well he has been there since the beginning but recently my eyes was opened by the fact that God loves me sooooooo much! And he asked this question to me:

Do I love him?

It took me a year plus but my answer is Yes!!! Yes! I love him.

@maverickfoo! – I declared I loved someone on steem.

Thanks to this wonderful coach! I’m inspired!

Pieces of me will be in my writing – I call it a little touch from my soul – connecting with my readers using alphabets. Most of it will be on heart and soul.

Stories on my mother cause we operate on different frequencies but love each other to bits!

Stories on people – cause I love people watching – human beings fascinate me, being a non-sociable person most of my life, I’m coming out of my shell! Putting things out there, just some life stories which I hope will help someone – cause stories helped me.

Stories about life around me – cause the devil wants you to be isolated then he attacks your mind and let you live in isolation, putting a certain incident on repeat and spiraling down into the dark abyss. To pull myself out – I want to see the light! I want to see people – I want to see trees and flowers and birds and butterflies! I want to see clouds and feel the rain on my skin. Well the sun also but I don’t want to get pigmentation and still maintain my fair skin. I want to see God working in everything.

Stories about emotions – cause if you look at me I have a “ resting b***h face” so in my normal stance – people think I'm frowning 24/7 unless I smile. So emotions is also one of the things, I would explore. How to show emotion with no emotion?

In Proverbs 25:11 (KJV),
A word fitly spoken is like apples of gold in pictures of silver.

I pray all my posts reflects this verse. Thank you for reading! Hope you have been blessed.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit society

Welcome to Steem Community @chewyiwennona! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks for being apples of gold. Thanks for smiling and for sharing your life, your hope over dope, your joy over circumstances.

Wow! Appreciate your encouragement! :)

Hi @chewyiwennona, welcome to Steemit! This is an awesome site and a cool community. It might take a little bit to figure out what to do and how things work but before you know it you'll be addicted! Cheers

Hello@exxodus!! Thanks for the encouragement!! :)

Welcome to Steemit chewyiwennona. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! Welcome to the blockchain

Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about how to succeed on steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment and non plagiarised posts
https://discord.gg/WaeJXmE
Join the discord channel today and learn something in the academy of life

Welcome dear to this great platform. I hope to see more of you. You can join us at steemit schools, a school for beginners. You will learn how to make very well here on steemit. https://discord.gg/6TKYCFd. See you there

Very well written article! You have a talent, develop it. I follow you, I'm always glad to make new acquaintances, I hope you will follow me.

Welcome to steemit and be blessed and you also bless us with your posts.

I'm glad to hear that you are so devoted to the Word of the Lord. Keep it up. He never gives up on us, so we should never give up on Him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68152.98
ETH 3536.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86