Introducing @cherrythinks - All that's there and way beyond

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

cherrythinks is actually what cherry (me) thinks. Pouring your thoughts into a blank sheet by moulding it into words then blending it with few quintessentials, whew!! Its like that first sip of a dark hot freshly brewed coffee!! Thats all you need to trigger that urge of writing. Writing being my first love, my inclination towards it knows no bounds. It is through writing that my heart finds solace after desolating the wide world. I find my refuge in words between the woods behind the mountain, amid the valley near the sea in a long lost island, yet a Utopia. Its like traveling into Unknown. You have the entire Space to yourself.

I would, thus, like to begin with my favorite Quote:

"The woods are lovely, dark and deep,
But I have promises to keep,
And miles to go before I sleep,
And miles to go before I sleep."
-Robert Frost
tree-us

cherrythinks: About me
I am cherry, 29 years old. Shifted to Singapore with my husband leaving behind my parents siblings and my two adorable pets, thunder and storm. A lecturer by profession and a counselor by nature - thats who I am. As a student of psychology my basic interest lies in counseling. Counseling involves various stages and there are endless ways to do it. It can be done through music, dance, cooking, writing, working out, talking to self, listening to the vibes of nature, etc. It helps in acknowledging self. I try them all, depending on what makes me feel at ease. The sole intention lies in breathing out the negativity which eventually creates space for new filtered thoughts. De-Stress is what I name it as.
cherry-rat

cherrythinks: Stress Burner
Speaking about burning Stress... I have a designated Space of mine which helps me De-Stress, its called 'My Kitchen!' Yea my friend you heard that right. Cooking wasn't that big a passion until I started taking interest in my mom's recipes, renovating it a little every now n then, followed by me preparing recipes of my own. Cooking now has become a vital part of me. It takes me off to No-mans land. Its like me, my Kitchen, my Space. Everything about the making of the food intrigues me: the smell, the aroma, the color, the style, the savor, the texture, all of it. I like to experiment with different tastes and textures. It varies from Indian Vegetarian Culinary culture to creating my own recipes.

For me cooking is an effortless effort. I believe in adding varieties when it comes to cooking. As they say,"Variety is the spice of life" This quote took down on me way too literally I guess.

Penning it down with most compassionate lines:
"Have hands, will cook"
recipe

cherrythinks: To sum up I'm

  • A Believer
  • A Dreamer
  • A Thinker
  • Traveller
  • Relentless Photographer
  • Nature lover
  • An Optimist
  • A Librian at heart
  • Open minded yet slightly bent
    cherryblossom
Cherry blossom at Roosevelt Island, New York

Now a Steemian @cherrythinks, time to steemit!! Follow to know more. #cheers!!!

Sort:  

Hey @cherrythinks. Welcome to steemit! Hope you'll like being here :)

So now when is Rohit gonna write 😂😂😂. Welcome to steemit... Great to see you have posted

haha!! very soon! Thanks man! :)

@cherrythinks, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Thanks, I'll keep that in mind.

Hola querido, sigue escribiendo y compartiendo contenido original y de calidad, espero visites y votes por alguno de mis post, saludos y exito!
https://steemit.com/steemit/@andromedabi/creciendo-con-steemit-y-consejos-para-ti
Hello dear, keep writing and sharing original and quality content, I hope you visit and vote for some of my post, greetings and success
https://steemit.com/steemit/@andromedabi/growing-with-steemit-and-tips-for-you

hey, hie.. Sure thing.

Welcome to the Steemit platform @cherrythinks :) I wish you good luck and many good things as you join us :)

Thank you. That was very welcoming! :)

you're welcome

Welcome to steemit @cherrythinks. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Cool. Will do that.

Welcome to Steemit! Fellow Malaysian here as well! Good to have you join us in the #teammalaysia channel. :) Hope to see more of your posts

Thanks. :)
Ofcourse.

Hi @cherrythinks, welcome to steemit... This article is well put together. I like your hobbies and see a lot in common between us. I would love to hear more from you and beyond.

Thanks mate. I reciprocate. See u around.

The SteemJet commuinty Welcome you to Steemit
SteemJet is a community filled with the best minds and brains whose sole goail is for the"Global Adoption of Steem"
WHatever Skill or Talent you got, this is a community that helps build people on the Steem Blockchain

Follow: @steemjet
Sponsor: @dimimp

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/cKdP5Dy

Cool. Thanks ya. Will do the needful.

Your post has been manually curated by superoo7

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73