Hello world, I'm a florist and I'm new on Steemit!♡

My name is Huiyinn from Malaysia, and I'm an aspiring florist. I'm a 90's kid so that makes me a millennial, and you can more or less figure out my attitude towards life just by Google-ing up the term (haha)! ♡

So here's a little bit about myself

I've quit my job to pursue my passion for arranging flowers and making people happy. It's not easy money, definitely. I've stayed up over 36 hours wrapping flowers and making sure I sell them off by the end of the next day. But I love what I'm doing, and I will definitely be sharing with you all on how I arrange my bunches of joy! ♡

What Else Do I Love?

My favourite flower is the sakura, hence @cherrybloom as my Steemit username. That pretty much gave you a clue on my favourite country; Japan! Here are some photos of me visiting Tokyo back in spring 2016. ♡

FB pixel.png

FB pixel.png

Yep, sakura! If you plan to visit Japan for Hanami soon, check out this site and bookmark it for the announcement of the actual dates of when the cherry blossoms are blooming. I've been to Japan more than three times already (family's there) and I still haven't (and will never ever) get bored of this place. ♡

Besides Japan, I've also travelled to most of Southeast Asia. I've also been to Italy last year on a solo trip for ten days! But it was also on my Italy trip that I decided to immerse myself in the moment without relying too much on my camera.... so I have limited pics and videos. Do I regret it though? Nahhhh! I highly recommend a trip where you go travelling for the sake of enjoying the moment instead of bragging about them on social media! ♡

FB pixel.png

And hey, I'm not wearing the same jacket! I just happen to really, really like denim. ♡

I also have a dog!

He's a poodle mix, and I've had had him for 9 years since he was a tiny puppy. I call him Boy Billion and he is the reason why I'm staying put in Malaysia and not wandering around the world with my Herschel's backpack. ♡

FB pixel.png

And yeah, I am an aspiring florist :)

I don't have a shop of my own yet, so I work from home. I work around pre-orders/special orders from friends and special events (like university graduations). Sometimes I get orders for wedding anniversaries too. Ideally I'll have sooooo many orders every day until I make a name for myself. I'm still working on my own branding though! ♡

FB pixel.png

FB pixel.png

FB pixel.png

That's all for my introduction post! Thank you for taking the time to read it, and I will be showing you how I make these bouquets some time soon! ♡

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @cherrybloom to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Welcome to steemit and the steem block chain!

Welcome steemit community, many new things i will meet here from insight, experience and science. you can also share all things that have not been known by others before, regards to know from me @teukukhaidir

Thank you! And hello from malaysia :)

welcome to Steem @cherrybloom ! Nice Post ! I hope you enjoy here ! I will give the vote to you, please follow me

Followed you ✌

oh wow ... hey @cherrybloom !! welcome to steemit ! and teammalaysia ... great to have you onboard :D

Hi! Thank you for the warm welcome :D

Thanks!

Hey and Welcome to steemit 😊🎊👏🏻

  • I am also New here hope you Will Like it Like I do 👌☺️

@Zohiidk

Hello :) I have followed you

Welcome to Steemit @cherrybloom and to #teammalaysia. Have fun and happy growing together! ~

Hi :) thank you for the welcome! I'll be happy to grow with everyone

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jrswab from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi cherry ... you look familiar. Have i seen u b4?

Hi, perennial. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32