Nice too meet you too!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Hellooo Everyone!

I’ve decided to hop onto this bandwagon and do an #introduceyourself as well as a #verify

My name is Sharon, and I’m 21 years old. I was introduced to the crypto-currency world and Steemit by my boyfriend. I’ve been on here for a couple of days and I already really like it. It’s a great platform, not only does it encourage people to write quality articles, but it rewards those who do with “real” internet points.

I’m currently in school studying piano performance and composition. I’m super passionate about music and I hope to someday be a teacher, a concert pianist and composer. Most importantly though, I hope that someday I can inspire people the way they inspire me, even if it’s just one other person.

I started piano lessons when I was 4 years old, but had to stop shortly afterwards, but I never stopped playing. Thats one thing I always tell myself and others. Never stop, don't give up. It may take awhile, but you'll eventually get there. As of now, I’m currently prepping myself for my RCM lvl 9 exam which I'm kind of nervous for. I'm a little behind on my technique from being self-taught, but I also know how to play a few other instruments. (Maybe I'll upload a video)

Aside from music, I love food, makeup, life, anime, Game of Thrones. I love adventure and video games (I’m currently obsessed with Overwatch and Factorio. I also used to play League of Legends).

This was when I snow-showed up a mountain in -40c weather. This was one of the vantage points we got too.

So what am I going to be posting about? Basically everything, but I’m leaning towards #music #makeup and #food but we’ll see where this and #life takes me.

I’m also excited to see where #Steemit goes.

Thanks for reading!

~Cherish the Moment

Sort:  

Sorry for typo in title... I noticed just as soon as I clicked "post". And now it won't let me update. RIP ME

It happens, alls good.

Looking forward to your future posts :)

Looking forward to yours too. xD

That -40 picture look like my hometown somewhere up Mtl... isn't it?

Yes it is xD

Welcome sweety! :)

Welcome. I've only been here two days myself, and enjoying it thus far.

Piano, huh? That's a good skill to have. Everyone enjoys relaxing to the Piano :)

Thank you!

@cherish Welcome to the community! It's a great place to be. If you have any doubts don't hesitate to ask on the Slack chat. People are helpful and friendly here! I hope you have a good time here. Cheers!

@firepower thank you for the advice! I'll look into joining Slack :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76