My First Post - Hello Steemit Friends!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi, Chelsea Miller here. This platform looks like it's filled with a lot of interesting people. Looking forward to learning the ropes and connecting with you all!

Who I am and what I'm about.

I'm 24 years old, living in the sunshine state! There is nothing quite like 80 degree weather in December. I grew up in North Carolina, where I enjoyed all 4 seasons, but for now, I have to live with just 3. I'm fine with that, although it doesn't really feel like Christmas when it is this warm outside. Luckily today it is currently 49 degrees, so we're at least starting to get a taste of cooler weather.

I moved to Florida to attend Narrow Way Bible College to study the Word of God. We send people out to start churches and Bible schools all over the world. Eventually I plan to go to the nations to do just that, sharing not just a salvation message, nor a "you're gonna go to hell" message, but truly a knowing-Him message. What we are about at Narrow Way Ministries is something that is totally missing from Christianity today.

Let me move on before I start preaching at you. ;)

What I do now.

I actually do a few things, so I never know how to answer this question succinctly. But basically, I'm an entrepreneur! I currently have several streams of income including:

Affiliate Marketing with the 4% Group
Bible Binder & Website / Social Media Manager at AA Leather Bible Bindery
Selling art on Society6 and Etsy
Freelance Web Designer

So one day, I might be working with a knife and ruler, making genuine leather Bible covers, and the next I'll be creating running ads promoting other people's products (for profit).

By having all these different skills, I hope you think I'm just super awesome and talented, and not that I'm just all over the place haha! Having technical and creative skills just makes it so that I can do many different things. Hence, entrepreneur!

Who says you can only be one thing when you grow up?

I believe we can be whatever we want if we have the right mindset.

Thanks for reading my introduction and giving me a warm welcome.

See you around!
Chelsea

P.S. If you want to learn how to make 6 figures in 2017 with affiliate marketing, all I need is an email address, and I'll get you connected with my mentor right away. --> Get started for free today.

P.P.S. If you're just a super nice person, show my new Etsy shop some love by adding it to your favorites if you like what you see.

I took this photo before I finished this post, so the date is 12/21. This is all I need for verification, right?
Photo Verification That's Me

Sort:  

Hello @chelseeyuhh,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to learn more about receiving additional TRAIL tokens and SteemTrail, stop by and chat with us.

Happy TRAIL!

Great thanks! I'm new to this whole steem thing. Could you tell me what a trail token is?

Nice introduction, Chelsea, and great to meet a fellow Christian!

Thanks, and yes I agree! Jesus is precious! Just followed you btw. :)

Hello chelseeyuhh!

Hey! How's it going? Hope you have a merry Christmas... or Feliz Navidad!

Gracias, Feliz Navidad!
merry Christmas

Welcome to Steemit, Chelsea! :)

Thanks, just followed! :)

Followed you back! Looking forward to your future posts. :)

welcome to steemit...^^

Thank you! :)

Hi @chelseeyuhh!!! Welcome to Steemit :) By the way, I'm sorry about your marker... RIP... :D

Welcome to a budding new entrepreneur... all the best.

Hey Chelsea, welcome to Steemit!

Great introduction! God bless you really good this Christmas, Chelsea! Thanks for stopping by my introduction post too. :)

Thanks man! Merry Christmas to you! :)

welcome to steemit @chelseeyuhh :D

Thanks!! :) I just followed you. Your latte art is so cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44