You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi Steemians! Meet one of the historians who'll be exploring 1918 with you

I'd definitely be interested to know about some 1918 veterans in Philly. Doing research on the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier last year kind of sparked my curiosity about how services for/popular opinion of veterans and their families changed from 1918 to 2018.

Sort:  

From what I've seen so far mental health, medical, and financial services have definitely improved, but getting access to them has gone down if you have to deal with the VA. There are many reasons I'd prefer not to be wounded in combat, but knowing I'll have to deal with VA bureaucracy to get medical care for the rest of my life ranks pretty high among them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82