Hey! I'm ChelseaLifts - As a full time YouTuber for the past 5 years, naturally, STEEM has caught my eye!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Although I have 135k subscribers, I do think "serial entrepreneur" is a more accurate description but I'll get into that more below...

Hey!  My name is Chelsea and I am 24 years old.

@BrianTurner (legitimately one of my best friends even though we're on the opposite sides of the country...miss you Brian and @sammymarie!) has been on me for WEEKS about making an account and checking this out, and after a while it's become really clear that this is a big deal and seems to be here to stay.  With how spread out my interests are, I REALLY like the structure of this site and can't wait to post more...especially things beyond fitness like I've tailored my YouTube channel to focus on.

Hopefully you'll all get to know me better as time passes on, but I want to summarize my last 5 years on the internet as well as a bit about myself to kick things off.  I accidentally stumbled into fitness YouTube in 2012 while posting as I was finishing up my Ex Phys degree when the channel took off in the first year.  That growth has changed my life forever by allowing me to travel and see things that uncovered my passion for all things surrounding business.  I love starting projects and getting my hands into whatever I can to learn as much as possible and expand my skillset.

It began in 2014 when I launched my clothing company, RTB Apparel.  The support was massive and was the first thing that got me really hungry to see what else I could create that would serve people and create an awesome community.

Between 2014-2015, I did a lot of twitch live-streaming and built a decent following, which I continued until I was simply too busy to continue playing games and was already in the process of opening my first physical business.  To end my run on twitch, I did a 24 hour livestream that raised $5k for Save the Children as well as being involved in some other community charity events and donating about $1,500 to those.  Right after that event, I opened my gym, RTB Training and Performance.  I'm a certified strength and conditioning coach, so was involved in more than just owning and running the gym - I coached powerlifters, olympic weightlifters, and highschool and college athletes.

Fast forward to the end of 2016, I started dabbling in investment properties/flipping houses after learning as much as I possibly could.  I found a foreclosure, fixed it up, and am actually using it as a full workspace for the time being to finally separate work from home.  Right now, I'm printing all of my own apparel in house...literally! 

That brings us to current times: I've really become interested in cryptocurrency after realizing how crucial of a step blockchains are in technology moving forward.  As an ex-RuneScape nerd (played 550+ full days of gameplay between accounts since '05...anyone else!?!?) that got totally addicted to merching, I've become just as interested in flipping as the technology itself.

I've been doing some day and swing trading on GDAX without the huge barriers of entry that day trading stocks has and it feels like I'm "at home" again.. I truly loved what I did on RuneScape, and although I don't know why I loved it so much, I can say I'm currently experiencing the same type of euphoria trading - except now it is helping to pay my bills!  I know many people frown upon doing many things rather than becoming a master at one thing, but personally, I couldn't be happier.   Anyone else?

All of these things have melded together to create a life I'm so thankful for.  My clothing company started a snowball that still hasn't stopped, and allowed me to do and enjoy things I never thought I'd be able to.  I've gotten to enjoy travel, freedom to make my own schedule, and even gotten to dive into something I've always had interest in...cars!  I won't be posting about them much here because I know it can be off-putting to people who don't care, but here are my beasts: the BMW M6 and Lotus Evora S:

This is getting long so I'll wrap it up here - I had some anxiety writing this... why?  I'm not too sure. I guess it's just because I'm excited and really hope this platform grows the way I, and most of you, envision it could.

I'll be posting some of my videos that I think this community may enjoy, as well as getting involved in discussion in lots of things outside of fitness... particularly cryptos.  Community is everything and I'm going to make sure I'm a part of it.

If you have any questions for me, drop them below..I'd love to start a conversation!

See you all around! :) 

Sort:  

and reveal how exploitative they are, how they take us for fools and idiots, and then more than taking everything from us, they even dared to censor us for views they didn't approved. good riddance.

Appreciate it guys <3 :)

Thank you for the motivation

Speaking of which, I haven't been back to my twitter page since.. Well, FOREVER LOL. :D

You know there's actually twitter like service built upon Steem? https://zappl.com/#!/ still in beta but you should give it a try some day.

@jaye-irons Like the post above me check out Zappl.com.

We have services everywhere for SteemIt!

Dlive
Dtube
Steepshop

Check them all out!

Agree @journeyoflife i am addicted and it's strange as its unusual of me to be so hooked on something digital

Lol, no doubt bout dat...

heloo steemer! am new here. Its nice to see you.
my name is @nosheensarfraz.
please welcome me and follow me https://steemit.com/@nosheensarfraz
and don't forget to upvoke. remember me in prayers :) your prayers can change luck of mine

Welcome to the platform! People like you coming to steemit make it better every day.

Personally, I am very grateful to be part of this community and I am sure that you will be too! Folks on this platform are amazing and everyone is excited to post, comment and curate. You will notice a tight knit community, better than on Youtube, even if we are less in numbers.

Wish you the best!

Let's hope Steemit puts enough pressure on YouTube to stop them from demonitising everything.

We are becoming bigger and better withany people signing in and sharing it to every one it's awesome here can't get enough of it @marc99

Welcome aboard you are just in time for takeoff. Sit back post away and enjoy the ride!😄 🚀

Welcome to Steemit @chelsealifts this is a really Dope Platform wish you much success..enjoy😀

Pls,make upvoted and comments my site.I do also to you.

You're likely to be muted rather than upvoted with comments like that. Just a tip.

heloo steemer! am new here. Its nice to see you.
my name is @nosheensarfraz.
please welcome me and follow me https://steemit.com/@nosheensarfraz
and don't forget to upvoke. remember me in prayers :) your prayers can change luck of mine

Great stuff!

Welcome ;)
Would you be able to post a picture with a steemit sign for verification? There is a lot of identity theft going on the last days, if you are real, this sould be in your best interest!
Anyways, resteemed this via @welcoming, my account for showcasing promising newcomers!
Greets :)

I'll definitely be doing that shortly! You can rest assured though - @brianturner is the one who brought me on :)

I am quite rested, I don't think you are a fake, otherwise I wouldn't have upvoted and shared it ;) Still would love to see a verification so that others follow and do the same :)

@theaustrianguy would you mind helping a newbie here by restraining my post I am no fake just a newbie who still have much to earn thanks in advance @theaustrianguy

welcome to join friend, hope you can work well distemem this, regards to know from me @rerycore steemian origin indonesia

Welcome to steemit also check out dtube to post your videos to earn a little more steem from your posting if you like it is somewhat like youtube.

How to do the dtube? @bitcoinflood thanks for mentoring a newbie me

Hello Chelsea you welcome to this platform. I am new here myself but i believe you will have a great time here.

Welcome to Steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57930.87
ETH 2362.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36