The newbie has finally come!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Good day Steemians! This site was actually new to me and it will be a great pleasure to know and meet you all guys! By the way this newbie is named Chelsea Faye Ardiente, 17 years old young lady from the Pearl of the Orient Sea where lechon, adobo and pancit are popular, the lofty skyscrapers and hotels, the beauteous resorts, the abundance of natural resources, the land where you will always smile and the kind, humble and hospitable Filipino lives. Proudly representing....... Philippines!
I am currently a grade 12 student taking up the General Academic Strand (GAS). I am the second lovely daughter of the Ardiente family. I have a younger sister which is now a grade 10 student and an older brother which is now a 2nd year college. I have an ever supportive, hard-working, and loving parents named Wenifredo Ardiente and Gloria Ardiente, I can't say that we are a perfect family but I am contented on what I have right now.
Humbly speaking, I had become an honor student since elementary, I had joined different minor competitions in school when I was still in junior highschool. I had won and I had failed but life is just like that. There are instances in life that the thing is not for you but the blessing of God comes unpredictably it comes when you less expect it and that's the thing that really pushed me to have a strong faith to Him. Back on the year 2017 on the month of october I had experienced such indelible and abrupt moment which I didn't wished for. I had joined a pageant in school where I won as Miss UNO second runner up. At that moment I was shocked yet unmindful because it was my first
time joining into that kind of competition.

PhotoGrid_1517187199488.jpg

Applaude here, applaude there and greetings are everywhere. It's so overwhelming to remember how did my adviser and my classmates supported me that I had become the "Darling of the Crowd". It's so funny to think how a mousy type become the favorite of the crowd. I'm thankful for the full guidance God had given me on that day.

Screenshot_20180129_134307.jpg

"Asahan mo.. mula ngayon pag-ibig ko'y sayo.." The song which made me known of the crowd at that moment. It's quiet a blessing in disguise yet a frightful incident because it was also my first time to sang in front of the crowd. But yepeeeeeey! We made it successfully though we had met technical problems on the way.
So much for that, I would also like to share about the things which I am passionate of. Honestly, I am fan of singing and sort of composing songs in Filipino language. I do idolize the popular Filipina singers like Yeng Constantino, Sarah Geronimo, Julie Anne San Jose, Morisette Amon, Kyla and Moira dela Torre. I really envy their high-pitch angelic voice which made me say "WOW" everytime they sang. They inspire me and made my everyday life at ease actually because of so much fan of OPM lovesongs I had learned to composed songs on my own. Here's my original composition:

" Pinagtagpo Lang, Di Tinadhana"
(PLDT)

Pag-ibig 'pag ikay dumating lahat ay binabago mo pati buhay ko.
Ang simple ay naging makulay, ang saya ay walang humpay na walang makakapantay.
Sa pagdating mo mga bagay ay kaysimple lang dahil sa pag-ibig mo, pero di pangmatagalan.

Chorus:

Bakit lahat ng tawa may luha na katumbas?
Bakit sa pag-ibig ay laging parte ang sakit at lungkot?
Diba pwedeng masaya nalang?
Kaysakit naman ng pag-ibig na'to

Akala ko'y ikaw na mahal pero hindi pala pagkat pag-ibig mo pala'y hindi tapat.
Binigay ko naman lahat, anong nangyari?
Pagmamahal ko ba'y hindi sapat?
Nagkulang ba ako? O ikaw lang talaga ang hindi nakuntento.
Masakit pero totoo.

(Back to Chorus)

.....

Bakit lahat ng tawa may luha na katumbas?
Bakit sa pag-ibig ay laging parte ang sakit at lungkot?
Diba pwedeng masaya nalang?
Pero hindi..

Wag nang mag-alala aking mahal pagkat sa buhay ko ngayon ay masaya na akong tunay.
Wala nang sakit, wala nang kirot.
Pinagtagpo lang, di tinadhana.

The song was composed due to my observation and some sort of experience...No just kidding! It's just that love is the most wonderful yet the most painful thing that could happen to a person. It can make you strong and can make you weak at the same time. Choss! Haha
Enough for that, I also made poems but in Filipino language also. I love to play words with rhyme, it amuses me and made me happy. I know how to cook but in a way that my father complains that it taste good and sometimes it taste bad. I'm starting to develop myself since I am half of the way to my dream. Honestly, my first choice when I take up a course in college is nurse but my mother suggested that I should be a teacher for it has a big salary and considered as a permanent job. I am not really choosy about the job I will be taken to what important is I could payback all the efforts that my parents sacrificed for my studies. Thats what really matters to me then.

Heyaaa! Im so lucky to be a newly part of this site for I am able to express myself . Actually, this is also for educational purposes which my teacher requires us so. Being into this was very interesting thankyou for your approval Steemit!

@glennamay here's my output maam!

Sort:  

Welcome kabayan.
Steem On!
Enjoy your stay here:)

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens Here!!!

Thankyou for the warm welcome kabayan :)

That's Great Introducing @chelseafaye
Welcome to our community, i hope you will enjoy your time here
and write an good content for us!
Make sure you follow me to get some upvote comment and resteem from me.
And yeah i hope you have much lucky on this platform, Cheers!

DQmQJH5xFS1p85dP7G3H8JwGn6fG2vp24D5DG7Eiq77iqHo.gif

Yes sure thankyou

Welcome to steemit girl!!keep posting

I will 😊 thankyou so much @mier123!

Welcome to steemit fam! Pinoysteemian

NEW ON STEEMIT @niteshbaniya
I WILL HELP YOU TO MAKE follower @reecha
Hello and welcome to the community. I followed you @niteshbaniya and would appreciate a follow back. I'm looking forward to see more posts! Have a great day and have fun. Welcome! @REECHA

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow @niteshbaniya

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56