Hi, I'll share my 3 year MMORPG investor pitch & how my life was this last years #gamedev #introduceyourself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi, I want to share my 3 year MMORPG investor pitch & how my life was this last years with you


Hey guys, I'm new to steemit. My name is Chelo, the game developer of the game Little War Online. I also have some BTC and altcoins and follow @crypt0 daily.

Yes, im the silly guy on the right with an imaginary gun..

How it all started?


So 3 years ago my brother and I decided to make an indie game, you heard this 100 times already, haven't you?.. Sure there are a lot of people trying out the gaming industry. But our case is a little bit different.
We both live in Argentina (ps: its the last strip of land in South America). My brother is a graphic designer and I am a computer engineer, well almost I need 1 more year to finish my master's degree.

3 years ago while playing a really bad game I said to him:
Me:

" meeh.. games now a days **** ass, lets just make our own, I bet we can do better"

Brother:

"ok"

So we quitted playing and started designing the game. That simple.
The problem was we choose to make an MMORPG, despite how hard it sounded we loved that genre, and we really missed it.

So 3 hard, yet fun, years went by and here we are. We lived lots of things, but here we are. Now we are finally pitching for private investors and publishers to make the final release.

Btw if you want I can make another post writing more about these 3 years, all the things we learned and all the problems we found, tips for making games, etc. Dunno, just let me know...


What is this document?


So our game is almost ready, we just need some few months and now we are hearing publishing options from different companies. This document contains all the information about the game that investors and publishers want to know. (at least the basics).

Why would you care?


If you are developing a game yourself you should definitely check it out so you have an example for when you present your game.
If you are not developing a game but you are interested in doing so, you will find it useful.
Or simple just curiosity to learn something new.

Ok here we go, please use it for good ends.

presentation1
presentation2
presentation3
presentation4
presentation5
presentation6
presentation7
presentation8
presentation9
presentation10
presentation11
presentation12
presentation13
presentation14
presentation15
presentation16
presentation17
presentation18
presentation19
presentation20
presentation21
presentation22
presentation23
presentation24
presentation25
presentation26
presentation27
presentation28
presentation29
presentation30
presentation31
presentation32
presentation33
presentation34
presentation35
presentation36
presentation37
presentation38
presentation39
presentation40
presentation41
presentation42
presentation43
presentation44
presentation45
presentation46
presentation47
presentation48
presentation49
presentation50
presentation51
presentation52

So thats it guys, we will tell how it goes.
If you need any help with game dev or creating a game pitch yourself, just hit me up.

Thanks for stopping by!

Cheers!

Sort:  

Very very very cool since I am a gamer and I like playing ARPGs and MMORPGs. I am reading this blogpost and I have a great feeling about this game and that it will become a huge hit. I play games to get immersed into the trading economy and to read that you players can compete to ranked by Gold - that is so cool. I will definitely play this game!

hey @kontora thanks for your kind words! Yes gold ranking is a very cool concept mixed with professions.
Hope we can make it too! Cheers.

Welcome papaa! great post btw

@frannco thanks dude!

Welcome to Steem! This is a really great starting post.

I for one would love to know more about your experiences as a developer, and if you post enough about it, it can become some extra funding.

Have you considered going the crowdfunding route to publish your game?

@nenad-ristic Hey Thanks! Yes, we cave considered crowdfunding. The problem is we live in Argentina and we get to many barriers to put game in kickstarter.
I will make a new post telling some tips on game dev.
Thanks!

wowww, a game developer, cheers !
welcome to steemit ! enjoy !!

Thanks bro! are you a game dev too?

You've clearly put a lot of work into this game and it looks like its been worth it. I hope you find new players through Steemit and can share more, I'm particularly interested in development life cycle of the game.

@moomoo appreciated. I can probably create another post talking about how the development cycle was. Are you a dev as well?

I know some languages.

Nice. Great combo you have with your brother. Good pitch.

@senor haha, i got lucky I got a graphic designer as a brother.
Thanks!

Looks like this game is going to be successful! I voted yes on your Steam Greenlight page. Keep on working on your project!

omg, really? thank you so much for that!! We definitely will! lots of things to come!

Your welcome!

Welcome to Steem @chelinho139 I have sent you a tip

Welcome to steemit I'm also new to steemit, it seems like a great platform with wonderful people, let's support each other I just followed you

Hey, thanks!

Super-cool to have more and more game devs here on Steemit. You have some great experience. LWO is looking nice, upvoted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15