I'm moving to Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

After much insistence from friends and colleagues I decided to make the jump to Steemit. I’m a Brazilian guitarist, singer and music producer who has spent most of his life hoping between Brazil and the USA. I’ve formed part of many musical projects and recordings along my career as well as traveled to many beautiful places.

christopher Bonella guitars 2.jpg

The prospect of cryptocurrencies, the potential behind a platform like Steemit is something that I believe presents possibilities beyond anything I would have imagined just a few years ago. The music Industry as many know is one that requires a lot of red ribbon cutting, and its not merciful with new inexperienced artists.

I hope I can bring to this platform some of my experience, share a bit of this world that has been the main part of my life as long as I’ve been able to play the guitar. My professional career started before I had even graduated high school and I’ve never been to far away from a stage since then.

I currently have a Facebook Fan Page with over 98k followers, as well as 256k followers on Instagram and a great relationship with my friends and fans. It’s my intention to bring them to this platform, and show them the possibilities of this new paradigm of social media.

On this blog I intend to share some of the gear I love and use, some of the guitars I’ve designed as well as some of the things in life that inspire me to do music everyday.

In advance, I want to thank you for stopping by my first post. I’m looking forward for the great things that are to come.

Follow me @chbartist

Best regards!

Chris

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit :) Would you be up to post a verification picture or link to steemit on fb/insta? Just to make sure there is no ID theft, should be in your own interest ;) Have you heard of @dsound? Greets!
P.S. Resteemed you for some more publicity!

Welcome on Steem Christopher! I'm excited to have you here.

I'll give a 80$+ upvote if you verify yourself. I saw that you deposited 300 Steem and I don't doubt you are who you claim you are but I'd prefer to have proof of it.

Did he verify himself

Wow, I don’t know what to say… Thank you very much for the offer, I have a recording session this afternoon, and will be posting a verification picture/post then. I actually found a tutorial you made on the subject, so I’m pretty sure I understand the idea. Thank you again!

Great, I see @teamsteem already visited the verification ;)

Thank you for leaving this comment and for the warm (no pun intended) welcoming. I will get to work on the verification picture this afternoon when I get to the studio. Cheers

Awesome stuff! Welcome @chbartist. Great to have another musician on steem! Hope to see you on nowplaying

Hey Chris (@chbartist) ! It's so good to have you here ! Welcome to Steemit and I hope to see you more around here. Un gran abrazo mi amigo!

Otro para abrazo para Usted amigo.

Welcome to the wonderful world of Steemit! It's a great place for musicians and more! I look forward to seeing the guitars you've designed so you have a new follower! ;) Also there's a place where us musicians come and chat and share our music on Discord called Steemit Local Music Society. If you'd like to join, let me know and I'll get you the link!

Glad to see you moving to Steemit, chbartist. Hopefully you are able to bring over some of your musician friends to the platform here. We'd love to have them all! :)

that is the plan after all! I'm sure I'm not the first brazilian artist to jump on to steem, but I intend to make a big splash and convince more to come join! thank you for the kind welcome!

Welcome to Steemit!!! Hopefully the crypto blogging space will change everything for us indie musicians. be sure to check out DSound, Steepshot, DTube as well. Much success to you man!

Thank you @melbookermusic I'm a little overwhelmed with the kindness of everyone here. Awesome to find other guitarists on the platform!!

Cool man! Let's do this!!! :-)

Welcome Christopher! I just resteemed your post... you are going to love it here!! Those guitars look amazing!!!

@philodrendron @hz432creations hey guys... look at this! hahahha

Welcome. Make yourself familiar with all the shared platforms like D tube and about a million others that will help get you exposure plus they post back here also.

Dtube... that is like a response to youtube right? Yes, I fully intend to take advantage of all that Steem has to offer... baby steps for now, thank you for the kind welcoming.

Yes. Its like youtube for anarchist.

Welcome!

Welcome to steemit Bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53