Intro post - Photographer from Australia

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone,

My name is Tom and I'm an avid photographer from Australia. I've been photographing for about 4 years now (however not as often as I would like!). There is nothing I love more than travelling, spending time outdoors and chasing the so called golden hour. I hope to share these moments with this community and I hope some of you will get some enjoyment or even inspiration from them. There is so much much beauty in this world and it deserves to be shared.

The majority of posts will be travel and photography related; photos, tips, tutorials, location guides and anything else that comes to mind...To start I've included a few photos I've taken over the years.

Whitsundays - QLD, Australia
I spent a few days here on vacation, this is an aerial shot of the inlet near Whitehaven Beach - said to have some of the whitest sands in the world..and as you can see, there is no doubt of that. The tiny dots you see are actually people enjoying the waters.
5K7A2323rs.jpg

Sugarpine Walk - NSW, Australia
This is a little hidden gem in NSW, a small plantation of sugar pines making a incredible scene for the sunrise.
5K7A6004.jpg

Cradle Mountain - TAS, Australia
Without doubt, my favourite area in Australia. I've been down here a few times, and I don't see myself getting sick of it any time soon. This photo is taken on the Enchanted Walk - an apt name.
5K7A1792aa1.jpg

Skogafoss - Iceland
Iceland is a photographers dream - this is a shot of the famous Skogafoss Waterfall...or I should say one of the famous waterfalls..since they are all equally impressive.
5K7A8152orton1.jpg

Lake Wanaka - New Zealand
A shot of "that" tree - possibly one of the most iconic scenes of New Zealand, however does not make it any less enjoyable to photograph. This is a long exposure shot taken at sunrise.
5K7A2758.jpg

Lake Tekapo - New Zealand
A shot of the famous Lupins that flower during the warmer months in New Zealand. This was one of the most amazing sunsets I've witnessed. The sky was covered in a drab grey and it seemed like there would be no light show that night. I had actually packed my bags and was entering the hotel when a quick look back revealed this stunning orange painted sky.
5K7A2247a.jpg

Puerto Natales - Patagonia
I must say, I do enjoy a good pier shot - always helps when the sky decides to light up like this!
5K7A3609 ps.jpg

Tuscany - Italy
Watching a storm cell roll in over the Tuscan plains.
5K7A5653ps.jpg

Lago di Braise - Italy
A cold morning along the shores of this famous lake located in the Dolomites. This place is absolutely beautiful and is one of those places where photos just don't do it justice.
5K7A4869ps.jpg

Well, that's it for now! I hope you enjoy these photos as much as I did capturing them. Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Can you post some sort of verification that those are your pictures? They look stunning!

Thanks mate, more than happy to. What would be the best way about it?

Welcome to Steem Community @chasethemoments! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Really beautiful pictures! Thank you very much for sharing! I know being a photographer is a job that requires a strong patience and persistence, so thank you once again!

Thanks for viewing..definitely requires a whole heap of patience and persistence! Not to mention the super early mornings!

Congratulations @chasethemoments, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Hi, Tom!

Happy 2018 & Welcome to #SteemIt! The People here are nothing short of brilliant, a great community! May all your Dreams Come true in 2018! Thank you for introducing yourself! What amazing Pictures! Followed & looking forward to seeing more from you in the future! Kindest regards from Australia, Leo B

Thanks mate, I'm glad I joined. I've followed back and look forward to seeing what 2018 brings!

Awesome Tom! Tenacity is a quality i admire! 2018 will be Epic!

#photography
so whats your job, what will you do after that

I work in finance full time, its a good gig so I don't have any intentions of changing - photography for me is something I do for fun on the weekends/holidays.

Welcome to the steemit community !
Happy New Year Happy Steeming !!

Thanks mate, look forward to it!

Welcome ! All the best !!

Great pictures! I started following you so I won't lose the next shoots you will show here! Happy new 2018! All the best!

Appreciate it! I've followed you too

Happy new year and welcome to Steemit. It's really great to have you here and I hope we make this community great by supporting each other. Good luck. @greatness96

Thank you, I hope so too!

Welcome to steemit! There all amazing I love the skogofoss one especially.

Thanks! Skogofoss is amazing, definitely someone worth witnessing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44