Hello from Alaska!

I have posted a few times already but I think it's time to introduce myself!

My name is Chase Burnett. I am a 22 year old student and photographer currently living in Anchorage, Alaska. I have lived many places growing up but Alaska has always felt like home. I spent six years in Fairbanks, Alaska where the temperature in the winter often reaches -40 Fahrenheit! I love to travel and discover underappreciated locations.

My main goal with this platform is to share my adventures in Alaska and abroad. I've noticed Alaska is not frequently shared and I want to fill that niche. I want to inspire others to gain an appreciation for the outdoors and explore new places. In May I'm headed to Utah and this summer I will be traveling on a 50 day road trip from Alaska down through Canada and the Pacific Northwest. I would love for you to follow along!

IMG-7712.jpg

unnamed (1).jpg

I will also be using this platform to write more and add context to the photos I'm sharing. I've always loved writing but I have never really had a sufficient platform to share on. Exploration and photography are my true passions and I hope that shows in my work. Thanks for reading and I'm looking forward to sharing with everyone :)

Sort:  

Welcome :) Check out @czechglobalhosts, he does awesome picture Challenges where you can win big! Resteemed you for some publicity, cheers!

Thank you so much! I will definitely check him out.

Yes I will follow you. I have never been to Alaska but I love watching Telly shows about it.

It's a pretty wild place. Hopefully you get the chance to visit someday :)

Woah, AWESOME photos, first of all. Shots like that in your posts will help you do really, really well on the platform. Welcome! Your road trip plan sounds incredible...I live in Seattle and road tripping UP to Alaska is a major checkpoint on my bucket list. Following along for sure! See you around. @lilyraabe

Thanks for the support! That should be an amazing road trip for you. You have to visit Denali National Park while you're here. My first post has pictures of it. See you around!

I have heard nothing but splendiferous things about Denali. I will go one day!

I look forward to seeing your future adventures. Alaska is def. On my bucket list and seeing those photos made it a couple spots higher. Good Luck

Great to hear! It's definitely one of the craziest place I've ever been. Thanks for following along!

Welcome man! I've already loved seeing your pictures, so it's nice to put a face to them! The wild and untarnished nature of Alaska has always been so appealing to me, it's definitely one of my dreams to visit someday. Really looking forward to seeing more pictures!

Thanks so much for following along. Alaska is unlike anywhere else I've been. I really hope you get the chance to visit someday. Until then I guess my pictures will have to do ;) See you around!

I hope so too. In the meantime I'm counting on you haha :)

Hey man! Welcome to Steemit! This is the PERFECT place for people that are into photography! Welcome welcome welcome! Glad you joined our cult!
I mean platform..

It really seems that way! Glad to part of the cult

platform ;)

You'll be travelling down the Sea to Sky Hwy!! It's so beautiful. Can't wait to see your travels.

Welcome on steemit!! I've checked your previous posts and they are great, upvoted and following you ;)

Thank you so much for the support!

Thanks for sharing Alaska realism with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49