Hello Steemit!

fullsizeoutput_29ec.jpeg

Hi Everyone- I am brand new here and thought I would introduce myself. I have been blogging since Feb 27, 2017, and thought I would give Steemit a try. So, without further adieu, below is a little about me. I hope you'll read some of my poetry and short stories!

Linda Lee Lyberg, Author

Destiny, fate, written in the stars. Writer, poet, artist, dreamer of possibilities. Ardent chef and lover of red wine. Savoring life, one tasty morsel, and one luscious ruby-red filled glass at a time.
Then: Former lifelong and grounded career person. Lived for my career and the next goal achieved.
Now: I write, soaring on wings of a hopeful future, doing what I am most passionate about; living in the present and articulating my aha moments, my feelings, my wandering random thoughts in a way to touch the empty place in your heart, and fill it with emotions.
One of my deepest pleasures is seeing the food I create with love appreciated for its meaning and significance. And as such, another is knowing that I have touched a memory or feeling with my words. They, my food and my words are my offerings to any and all who will appreciate them.

Enjoy my musings on life, love, and linguini as I venture into this journey within. A journey long overdue.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!!! I hope you enjoy your time here and look forward to seeing what you share with us! I dabble in poetry myself 🙂

Marvelous! Can't wait to read it.

Hey good luck with steemit, steemt is a great alternative platform! :)

Thank you so much- still learning the ropes but I it's interesting.

Welcome to Steemit, @charmedchaos! Looking forward to reading your articles and poetry :)

Welcome to steemit

Welcome to steemit
Nice to know you,
@nurulw

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Thank you! Learning the ropes!

Thanks brother

welcome to steem, great alternative platform to start with

Thank you- so far so good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63793.25
ETH 3410.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59