SEVEN THINGS YOU PROBABLY DON'T KNOW ABOUT ME: by @charm29 My introductory post.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!
Charm here again, yes my name is Charm. 😜Today I am going to be telling you guys a bit about myself. So read on!

I'm Charm, a female pencil artist. I draw. Mainly portraits of people's faces. I love to study the intricate details of a face, and put it down in pencil. My earliest memory of drawing, at least when I fully understood what drawing meant, was looking at a very beautiful woman's face, and thinking... "One day, she's going to die, and no one will remember how beautiful she was". So I took it upon myself to draw her face. To preserve her beauty and to keep it, as a sort of remembrance, that yes! She existed.

image
This is me 😍

What are my hobbies?
I have very few hobbies to speak of. I love reading, drawing (obviously), watching movies, meditating, I love going for long walks, and observing people. Yep!

Likes/Dislikes:
I'm gonna start with dislikes. I dislike a closed minded person. Someone that is so set upon their beliefs and traditions that they refuse to be open to the possibility of change. It irks me. Gets on my last nerve. I dislike lies, and ignorance. Hmmm what else? I can't remember them off the top of my head.

As for likes, I like a lot of things. I love little children. I like spontaneity, I like inner peace, I like determination in a person. I like the will to fight for what you want, despite the odds. I love food. I love art! I love photography, and books, and darkness and light. Do these make any sense?

image
Source

I got introduced to the Steemit platform by a friend and fellow artist, my student @tezzmax and I am loving my experience so far. Anyways back to the topic, 7 things you probably don't know about me. Let's go!

A. I'm a twin! Yeahhhhh that's right. I have a twin sister! No, we are not identical. We're fraternal twins, and as different as night and day. Literally. She's light skinned and I'm dark skinned. She's left handed and I am right handed. I'm taller than her and on the skinny side. She's sexy! And gorgeous too, haha. Take my word for it... Or would you like to see for yourself?
Well I'm not showing you her picture 😜😜

B. I'm addicted to Coca Cola: Veritable Coke addict. I can drink as much as 4 bottles in a day. It gives me such a sugar rush! Taste the feeling...

image
Source

C. I don't eat chicken (or pomo, or shaki, or pork, or onions, or goat meat, or cheese, or catfish): Yes. For all chicken lovers out there, don't crucify me! But how can you eat that stuff? Yuck! 😟 I don't even consider them as food! I eat eggs though, and fish (except catfish) and other meals.

D. I am extremely introverted: Yes guys, a big introvert. I'm an old soul. I don't do well in social settings or social situations. Don't get me wrong, I am not socially awkward, I just simply prefer solitude. I don't like crowds. I have a really small circle of friends. Though I can choose to be very social when the situation calls for it. Lots of people consider me to be very boring and no fun. I wonder if that's true...

image
Source

E. I'm a really good singer: Oh yeah, not to brag or anything, but I sing well. Damn well. But only for leisure. I sing in the shower, and on my bed, and I sing my friends to sleep! My talent just dey waste for house 😰. I'd probably make it big in the Music Industry if I was into that 😀 Want me to sing you to sleep? Close your eyes...

image
Source

F. I'm an avid book reader: I read books like mofedaku. And not just novels, mind you. I read articles, journals, memoirs, magazines, even labels on food items, I read it all. I have a very fierce passion for knowledge, adventure & information, I just want to know more and more and more lol. But my best reads are psychology, health, mysteries, and spirituality. I don't read romance. Overrated 😯 Books are the original time machines.

image
Source

G. Finally, I hate taking pictures : Unbelievable right? I mean why would a fine looking chika like me hate taking pictures? 😅Lol. But it's just the truth. My sisters have to literally force me to take a picture. I just don't see the need for it. It's tiring, to say the least. But I do love taking pictures of other people and things. I'm just so weird... 😮

Anyway, there it is. 7 things you probably don't know about me, well now you know! This should give you guys a fair idea of my kind of person. Do you also think I'm boring? Have any more questions? Drop em in the comments section. I'm much obliged to reply them all. Thanks for reading!

Oh, and don't forget to..

image

Sort:  

Welcome!

your welcome

Welcome @charm29... I hope you enjoy your stay.. Looking forward to your contents.

Thank you dear!

Oh welcome to Steemit @charm29
Nice introductory post, keep steeming along

Best of all posts I read or saw today, you are very much welcome to Steemit, and you said you're my teacher, teacher who hasn't taught me, not even how to hold a pencil? Lol.... Funny you, you aren't boring though, but you can be very boring when I first met you. @tezzmax.

Lol that's because we were strangers at first!

@afrovoter thank you for resteeming!

Welcome Charm! Lovely name and Intro...

Thank you!

Welcome in steemit, nice to see you !

Hey Charm you are welcome. I know you will enjoy and equally impact on this platform.

Thank you very much

Welcome! I love the charm. Lets relate. Follow-follow

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @charm29 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67232.91
ETH 3240.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64