Hello Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit, My name is Charlotte. I am 27 and I am from Greystones in the lovely Co. Wickow. Thanks to the wonderful @eriluks I am have joined Steemit. I am currently studying a computer science course called Creative Computing. It is a computer science course in an art college. I am enjoying it very much. The design part not so much, but as @eriluks will tell you I absolutely love the coding side of the course. I have a range of interests which I am going to list below. Hopefully these will catch people's attention and give them something to read about. 

Photography

I love to take photos. I currently have a canon T90 which is a manual focus camera from 1989. It was my father's and most of my childhood photos were taken on it so I was delighted to receive it from him. Below is a picture of it. 

For my digital shots I use a Canon 20D which is a pretty old camera but I have still produced some lovely shots with it. I am hoping to do a series on a place called the Octagon in the forest near where I live so you will get to see what the shots are like out of both cameras. 

I have a vast library of photos I have taken, so stay tuned for shots from shooting stars to interesting sculptures and everything in between. 


Knitting

I have recently taken up knitting so I will be putting up posts about my projects I am doing and the patterns and yarn that I used among other things about knitting. Knitting can be a fun hobby to take up as you are creating things but also it helps take your mind off things. Often when I am college and I need a break from the computer screen I will take out my knitting and do about 5-10 minutes of knitting to give myself a break. It helps me clear my mind and sometimes gives me the chance to think of a new angle to approach a problem. 


Chocolate making

So I took up chocolate making last year because my girlfriend is vegan and to find a vegan box of "milk" chocolate is very difficult, not to mention expensive. So off I went in search for a recipe for vegan "milk" chocolate. Unfortunately the recipe I found, while extremely tasty, did not use cocoa butter. So I was left with chocolates that were silky smooth and yummy, but they had to be kept in the fridge, otherwise they melted rapidly. Here is a picture of the first set of chocolates. They used hazelnut milk but this made the mixture very runny.  

So then I decided to look into how actual chocolate is made. This led me to use powdered coconut milk instead and real cocoa butter. The results are below. When I have more time and I'm not overwhelmed with college work, I will be making more and I will do a full post about it. 

This was one of the best batches of chocolate I have made.


Games

I am an avid gamer. I started out back on a Super Nintendo back in the day. I progressed to a PS1, PS2, PS3 but not a PS4. I also over the years picked up an N64 and Sega Mega Drive. I now primarily game on PC. I started with Eve online which is a beautiful game set in space with some of the most amazing images of space I have seen. I had been told they use photos from the Hubble telescope, as the Pillars of Creation are in the game. World of tanks I have been playing since I built my PC and I take breaks from it but always go back. I am currently on an Overwatch buzz and have been playing that since Christmas. Going back to older games, I enjoy playing Portal, Jak and Daxter, Prince of Persia, the older Call of Duty games and the original two Star Wars Battlefront games. My biggest love in gaming has to be Kingdom Hearts. I love this game. The picture below shows one of my Kingdom Hearts t-shirts. If you play any PC games hit me up to see if I have them.

The end of my Intro

So that is me and my interests. I am sure I am leaving something out but I can always make another post about it. Below are a few more pics of me. Of course I have to throw in one with a snapchat filter of me with bunny ears because it is just too cute! 

Sort:  

Kingdom Hearts!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I love Kingdom Hearts! :DDDD So excited for the KH3!

Welcome to Steemit!

Hope you find it as welcoming as Traverse Town ! hahaha

Thank you so much! I have been waiting for kingdom hearts 3 for years now! Since before the release of the ps3! Also that YouTube vid instantly brought back memories! 😊 thank you for that! 😊 i shall go follow your blog

I love Kingdom Hearts, and feel your urge in waiting for the next game. Thank you for the follow - :)

So do i!! Can't wait for it! You are very welcome! 😊

Hello Charlotte! :) Nice to meet you :) Good luck!

Hello welcome to steem 😎

Thank you, I am happy to be here

Welcome to the community Charlotte! I'm looking forward to seeing more! Followed!

Thank you so much. I think you forgot to follow me though! 😜 i wouldn't say no to a resteem and an upvote if you haven't already 😊

Welcome to steemit !! So glad to have you join us <3 that was a lovely read and a good introduction and yes youre amazing at coding !! Should definitely do coding posts in the future :) Portal is one of my favorites as well btw and I have all the playstations myself . Glad to have you with us and I hope you have a wonderful journey as well 💙💙💙💙

Great to have you on Steemit Charlott!

Thank you! It is definitely an interesting place!

Welcome, great introduce post!

Sorry i missed this earlier! Thank you very much. I just saw you post about coding so I'm definitely following you! 😊

Welcome @charlottefawsitt to Steemit... Glad to know that you like Chocolate making , following you now!

Thank you. Oh I love it. It is alot of fun creating chocolate. Just need to get some more equipment.

Welcome to Steemit. Hope you find it nice here. and hope to meet you at one of the meetups in Dublin.

Ah thank you! Hopefully i will be along to one of the meetups! 😊

Keep an eye on @steem-dublin for more info :) See you both soon!

Welcome to Steemit @chalottefawsitt! We need more people like you who aren't embarrassed to go in public with their rabbit ears :P

Gotta have them rabbit ears! 😊

Welcome to Steemit! I want to hear more about your Creative Computing course at college. That sounds right up my alley as we say here. Also would love to see a detailed post about the making of the chocolates. Oh and you took the photo at the top of this post on my Birthday ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61841.74
ETH 3420.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47