Evolution

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

I have to admit it has taken me a few days to start finding good material. My first impression was that all people are doing here is trying to “out” steem the next. So yes I was disappointed that it seemed not to be that platform for creativity to freely express as it was introduced to me. But I guess all is relative and one needs to take some time, take a step back and look what is really happening here.

I believe I am one of the 700 odd thousand users to day? Probably a lot more by now. A little late to join right, but then there is still a world out there that has no clue that steemit exists. @streetstyle guided me through my first day last week. I am thankful for that because I probably would not still be on here if not. I do not see myself sitting hour after hour reading through the content yet, but it has grown on me. It is what we do right? We become accustomed to things. We have become (human) beings that filter, seek, express and live through our computer screens. #Bitcoin is just a small proof that we are moving away from what we know about trading in our physical world is out there. Not to mention social media…I am #’tagging and @’ing people and words to inform and share as I am writing at this very moment…

But have we grown or evolved that much? A “couple of years” ago we started cooking food and then invented the wheel. Not long we started using more and more tools to make life easier. And what am I doing now…still using a tool. They might have become the most technologically advanced tools we could have imagined, but yet they are still just tools. So have we really evolved? I do think so. I see glimpses of it when the sixth sense is allowed into a conversation. When we are allowed to say my gut feeling or my intuition in a boardroom meeting. Or past lives are not that frowned upon during a conversation at the bar.

I am digressing too much…so let me get back to introducing myself.

Think in short the point is that I am looking forward to see where this new #Steem evolution is taking me. On Saturday a hurt butterfly was prepared to step onto my hand. It’s is one of those animals that transform from larva to flight. Today I am stepping out of my cocoon, hoping in time I can share more of my music, photography and street painting with you. But mostly evolving with you as we all try to take flight.
For today I am just saying helloo to #STEEMIT

…c

#verification

Sort:  

one day maybe this place will thrive with creativity... One day

@cryptohazard I have found a few gems in the steem ocean during my first week here....but thriving, one day indeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49