Finally! Namaste Steemit!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I had been waiting for my Steemit confirmation for a week and turning ideas in my head for an introductory post meanwhile. Ever since my friend @wandereronwheels introduced me to this community, I have been super excited about posting here and constantly kept checking my mail. Patience is not exactly my thing you see. Now that I have successfully signed up, my mind is betraying me!
Image

This is me. An Indian teenager whose teens are going to dump her in a few months. I am this tomboyish, headstrong girl with a gift for overthinking and making myself miserable. I have a wild imagination which proves to be a boon and a bane depending on the context. I can cry over anything and nothing at any point of time, be it movies or imaginary scenarios. If you ever spend time with me, you can catch me smiling while texting and blushing at my own thoughts.

I enjoy having friends and spending time with them, but alone time is what I cherish. I would give up recliner seat movie tickets (well, maybe not the popcorn) at any time for a couple of hours at the beach. The ocean fills me with a sense of bliss and positive energy. I can always feel a deep connection with the universe while standing with my feet in the water. So yeah, I think you can call me a beach person in all the possible senses.

I love to travel and prefer two wheelers over four. Untouched, virgin nature spots fascinate me. I never regret a minute spent while in the midst of nature. I don't care about my messy hair, clothes and definitely not about my grubby shoes while I am out there experiencing life. I do like dressing up at times, but usually you can find me clad in jeans, a comfortable boyish shirt or tees and my ever present crocs.

I love having secret friends that nobody knows about. Not because I am embarrassed to call them my friends, but because they mean a lot to me and the whole prospect makes me excited. You just pretend to know nothing about this person, while you know a lot of things and then when others talk about that person, it turns out to be so much fun. I know what you are thinking, YESSSS! I am evil! Hehooohahaha!

I am a sucker for romance movies and novels (sensible ones which are hard to find), but I don't believe in them! Sure, it sounds comfortable and cozy, but it isn't the very essence of my life. I like the idea of a relationship, but don't want to find myself in one in the foreseeable future. I am a practical person with a clear idea of what I want and how I want to go about it.
Image
Now, let me come to what I do to keep away the wolves. I do nothing! I am a commerce student and live with my parents who take care of my needs for me. I unquestionably hate commerce and cannot imagine myself sitting in an office and preparing balance sheets and verifying finances for the rest of my life. Literature and poetry appeal to me and if everything goes as per my plans (which rarely happens), then I shall pursue a degree in Media and communication after a couple of years.

So yeah! That's me! If I would enjoy studying half as much as I enjoyed typing my first post here, I am pretty sure I can ace my course. I look forward to writing more here and if you are still reading this, then seriously, WOW and Thank you.

Sort:  

Hi there Dreamer and welcome to Steemit! Could I recommend that you edit your post and add a picture, it would bring so much life to your story if we can connect it to a face. Maybe add one from one of those "virgin nature spots". :)
See you around!
Test: Image of Yaktocat

Thank you! I did try to edit the post and add pictures, not able to though. My next post will definitely have pictures.

It should work. Look at the edit of my comment above. Click on the markdown styling guide while editing for some help. You might have to use an externally stored image though... Like this service https://imgsafe.org/
You have to use something like this in your post:
![Image of Yaktocat](https://octodex.github.com/images/yaktocat.png)
Please give it a try.

Done! Thank you!

good to hear me too new here

Hello! See you around!

nice introduction post! Welcome! Damn, it takes a week to get your account confirmed?!

Thank you! Yes, it did take a week for my account to get confirmed.

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Thank you! I am sure I will! :)

Welcome to Steem @chaoticdreamer I have sent you a tip

Thanks a ton! :)

Nice to have you on board! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Thank you! :) done!

Hey! Welcome aboard @chaoticdreamer. :)
Start being regular here ;)

Hello, stranger! Thank you. :) I intend to be. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72