INTRODUCE YOURSELF

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello Steemians!! Good day to all!

Glad that I was able to clear up my mind from mess of thoughts and finally concentrate on preparing this introduction about MYSELF.

aaa.jpg

Hi, I am Charlene Campoamor Lim, born and raised in Loon, Bohol. 2nd eldest of 5 siblings. A graduate of Bachelor’s Degree in Accounting but very enthusiast with my work as a Marketing Manager in an Export Company producing artwork pieces, high-end Home Décor and some gift items that combine diverse sea shells married to the strength of metal to produce an exquisite products.

peacock.jpgpeacock1.jpgmonkey-can2.jpgmonkey-can3.jpgmelo pelican.jpg

Despite some unfortunate events that I encountered late last year, I still have hopes that everything will be alright. I realized that I need to engage with positive people to attract positive vibes. I am grateful that my dear friend @gingfriend20ph introduces steemit to me. I gladly listen to her as she shared fervently her knowledge and was blown away by some inspiring stories about her fellow Steemians - to my surprise, some are my friends. We’ve been talking a very good TOPIC during that time instead of talking about other people’s personal life, intrigues and other non-sense matters around us. Amazed by the right TIMING with the right SUBSTANCE, I signed up right away and for about 2 days, I was delighted to receive an email of approval and by then on I started reading about STEEMIT in general. I am exceptionally excited to start my journey as Steemit member. I know that I made the right decision to involve myself with this fast growing and happy community. Easier said than done but totally exciting and worthwhile.

Since today (January 13) is my Birthday. Please join me in celebrating my special day because today will be the beginning to a happier and more exciting life ahead.

aa.jpg

Most of the people I know find me very tough and straight forward. But they don't know the real me behind my image.
I am weak especially when it comes to my Family-my greatest inspiration in life. They are my strength and also my weakness. I don't want to see them sad or in trouble. I am always there to back them up.

20140330_174532.jpg

And travelling is what I like to do most. Simply because travelling is education. Don’t let others tell you how amazing the world is, you have to see it by yourself.

6.jpg

You got to see how beautifully and artistically God created the world

20160218_150608.jpg'god's creation.jpg

And I'd like to share some of my travel photos so others might have some ideas where to go in some countries that I’ve been to.

In Hong Kong:

Victoria Peak - taking a tram to go all the way to the top @HKD22.00 and do the same going back to the city. Took the 60min nature walk around the peak. The overlook offers a unique view looking down the center of the Hong Kong Harbor and Kowloon on the right and left. The walk is relatively flat and easy, just a little long.

20151024_143357.jpg20151024_144409.jpg20151024_150022.jpg20151024_150253.jpg20151024_170351.jpg

Don't miss to visit the Big Buddha at Lantau Island. Take the MTR to Tang Chung Station Exit B. Then take Ngong Ping cable car for about 25mins.

20151025_102541.jpg 20151025_103257.jpg4.jpg

At Lantau Island, was able to stroll around Tai O Fishing village wherein I was able to catch a glimpse of the Chinese White Dolphin along the way

20151025_121142.jpg

Po Lin Monastery is one of Hong Kong's important Buddhist sanctums and has been named as "the Buddhist World in the south".

20151025_132515.jpg

Have the courage to take the 268 steps going up to get up close with the Big Buddha, the world's renowned outdoor seated bronze Buddha statue that symbolizes the harmonious relationship between man and nature, people and faith.
The remarkable statue sits at 34 meters high.

buddha1.jpgbuddha2.jpg

Finally, have the energy to go around the magical kingdom :The Hong Kong Disney Land!
Disneyland is known as the happiest place on earth and it really can be.
There's no such thing as for the little kids only because everybody feels like a kid when you are inside the magical kingdom.

3.jpg20160801_095416.jpgIMGP2149.JPG

Getting up-close with the Disney characters during the parade that usually only seen in movies and televisions.

20160801_150413.jpg20160801_150440.jpgIMGP2191.JPGIMGP2197.JPG

And the most Amazing attraction is the sleeping beauty castle.

20160801_184827.jpgIMGP2204.JPG2.jpg

IN SINGAPORE :

Spectacular views @ Garden by the Bay & Marina Bay Sands

nice one.jpg1.jpg1.jpggarden by the bay3.JPGmarina bay sand2.JPGmarina bay sand3.JPG5.jpg

Sentosa Island

4.jpg

The Sentosa Merlion is a 37 metre tall structure, that is said to guard the prosperity of Singapore.

luge12.jpg

The Skyline Luge Sentosa was a great fun. Actually, the chairlift and luge ride was one of my favorite things to do in Sentosa Island.

luge2.JPG

The luge is basically a cart with brakes and steering that you can ride down one of two paths.

luge3.JPG

The chair lift back to the top is pleasant and a nice way to get views of both sides of Sentosa Island.

3.jpg5.jpg6.jpg

Trick Eye Museum - refers to an art technique that turns two-dimensional paintings into three-dimensional images through the clever use of optical illusions. There is nothing to bring along into the museum except your camera and a huge dose of imagination. :)

2.jpg

And finally... the Universal Studios Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa is one of Singapore's top attractions. With thrilling rides and entertaining shows, it is a fun day out for both young and old.

IN GERMANY

20160211_084603.jpg20160211_153658.jpg

Temperature is a bit friendlier so I decided to have a walk along the street to take some photos of the surroundings near the hotel where I stayed.

Zeil Frankfurt is a good starting point for shopping as it is ranks amongst Germany's most profitable shopping streets. Here, department stores, retail chains and specialty shops attract visitors to a leisurely shopping spree beneath spreading sycamore trees. Those with a more exclusive taste will find what they are looking for close by …

20160217_115835.jpg20160217_115957.jpg

For Chocolates, Karstadt has more to offer. Kardstadt is cool, clean, modern looking and multi-level Department store.

1.jpg20160217_122420.jpg

In New York, U.S.A

Central Park is the most visited urban park in Manhattan, NYC comprises 843 acres.

1a.jpg2.jpg3.jpg4.jpg6a.jpg

Times Square...

6a.jpg7a.jpg8.jpg

Times Square in New York City is perhaps the most famous square in the whole world, the world's most visited tourist attraction.

1.jpg2.jpg

World Trade Center transportation hub.

4.jpg3a.jpg

National Sept. 11 Memorial. It honors the victims of the Sept. 11 attacks that killed almost 3,000 people.

10.jpg12.jpg

One World Trade Tower. Its spire is a symbolic height of 1,776 feet, which refers to year 1776, the year in which the US declaration of Independence was signed.

And strolling around NYC

7.jpg8.jpg6.jpg5a.jpg9.jpg11.jpg

6.jpg

Behind us is the Brooklyn Bridge

7.jpg

Taking a water taxi going to the Statue of Liberty

3.jpg4.jpg2a.jpg1.jpg5.jpg

Statue of Liberty is a universal symbol of freedom.
This will complete my trip in NYC New York, U.S. A.

However, my adventure did not stop there because my flight from NY to Korea (Thru Korean airlines) was delayed, causing me to miss my flight from Korea to Cebu. I was given new tickets for another set of flight the next day with the same time schedule. So had to spend a day in Korea. Anyway, Korean airlines offered us an excellent hotel accommodation at Grand Hyatt, meals and airport transfers to compensate - it’s free so what more can I ask for?

I availed the free transit tour to make my stay even for just a day-Productive.
There was no traffic going to the destination of choice and the scenery was nice.

20160828_103442.jpg20160828_105809.jpg20160828_105912.jpg

Without any other choices, I simply dared myself to eat Korean food for the first time. And it's really worth the try- really delicious. But was really hungry during that time that I was no longer able to take photo of the main course

20160828_121019.jpg

During the tour, got to visit Changdeokgung Palace

1.jpg2.jpg20160828_112549.jpg20160828_112820.jpgseoul tour.jpg

Changdeokgung Palace is set within a large park in Jongno-gu, Seoul, South Korea. It is one of the "Five Grand Palaces" built by the kings of the Joseon Dynasty (1392–1897).

I am equally excited to share more future travel photos to steemit community.

So, stay tuned...<3<3<3

I hope you enjoyed my introduction steemians and thank you all for reading.

Also, hoping that @blocktrades, @curie, @papa-pepper, @surpassinggoogle, @bayanihan, @steemgigs, @steemph , @acidyo, @purepinay, @marlon82, @reyarobo, @carine1988, @freshbeauty would appreciate this post.

Sort:  

Hi this is @sarahandrew, Welcome on steemit, if you need help you can check @steemguide. Wish you all the best for what you are expecting here

Hi @sarahandrew it's my pleasure to be in this community. And thank you so much for welcoming me here and the support for a newbie like me.

Wow, you're so lucky to travel to those beautiful countries and I can see you're having a great time. =)
Welcome po sa steemit this is a great community you won't regret joining this awesome platform. =)

I am truly happy to see you in the comment pannel @purepinay. Thank you for taking the time to read my post and for upvoting. And yes, i really enjoyed travelling and had a great time visiting to those wonderful countries.

Welcoming me here in this community is so inspiring. Thank you so much..

Welcome to steemit. Looking forward to read more stories from you! 😊

Hi @irmao.dan happy to see fellow steemians welcoming me here. I am overwhelmed.

And glad to know that you too love travelling. It is a daring adventure in life and most exciting so Let's do it!

Wow! You've indeed had a great time traveling to all these nice places. Well done. Welcome to steemit.

@kinasa too pleasant to see fellow steemians welcoming me here. Deeply appreciated.

welcome to this steemit family ! i hope you enjoy here ! @arvindkumar #followtofollow #liketolike #Resteem

Hi @arvindkumar Glad making it here. And very excited what can i do to steemit community. Thank you so much for welcoming me here. It's something that affirmed my decision to be in this happy community.

hello @chameh and welcome to steemit!

this is a great place with a great community .. glad to have you.
@ricmark

Hi @ricmark thank you for welcoming me here. I am very positive that this community would bring more good vibes to me..

welcome to the platform @chameh hope you will enjoy here.

Such a pleasure @bien thank you so much for your support.

My pleasure :)

I signed up steemit way back October but I made my first post(introductory one)in the same day of my birthday. Welcome to steemit and Happy b.day.

Hi @jun2 the timing seems alike. But the most important is we did a good job on our birthday. Worth celebrating indeed.
Happy to meet you here...

Thank you so much for taking the time to welcome me here.

Welcome to community @chameh

@marlon82 i really appreciate all your support lon. Continue to be an inspiration to our fellow steemians in Arden.

Maau unta kong muapil tanan sa arden kay makatabang ug dako ang steemit community.

Mao jud lon pro dli man gud tanan willing moapil. Sa mga kugihan ra jud ni lon. Hehehe

You’ve come to the right place @chameh. Steemit community is the most amazing place where you can engage highly positive people. You are right, positive people attract possible vibes. Possible people also gears towards awesomeness. In here with all Steemians sharing their knowledge, experience, ideas and expertise the possibility are endless.

Hello @invictuz very well said.
Truly inspiring to be in.

I will try my very best to put into writing all my learnings in life to be able to share it to the steemit community. And be an inspiration to some.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74