Asian Backpacker in Europe

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi guys, I am finally onboard after a whole long week of approval.

I am an university graduate in Hong Kong. Like every other graduates, I went for a long trip before entering the tedious career life.

I had backpacked in Europe for 3 months, mainly went to Northern and Western Europe.

It's my first time step outside Asia, it was such a breathtaking experience for me and it definitely made my life more meaningful and interesting.

Finland is the first stop of my journey. Not sure if you have been Finland before, but as an Asian, all I knew about Finland is Santa Claus. But after staying here for 2 weeks, it's more than just festival related country.

In Hong Kong, the daylight time is long, it's usually from 7 a.m. till 6 p.m. even in winter. However, when I first arrived Finland, I feel extremely depressed as the day time is too short. It started getting dark at 4 p.m.

This is the first sunset outside Asia. Although it was stunning, it is too short for me.

IMG_0035.JPG

My introduction ends here for now. I am planning to share more about my travel experience here later on! Stay tune if you wish to travel with me together in Europe and see it through an Asian's eye! :)

Sort:  

Nice read, love Hong Kong myself!

Thanks!:) Next time if you have chance to HK, I can recommend some

Hey there @challk! Welcome to the platform :]

Welcome here @Challk! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me...

Welcome to Steemit. Looking forward to read about your back-packing experience. Hope you had a good time.
Cheers!

Hello @challk! Welcome to steemit! :)

G'day @challk! Welcome to the platform :]

Welcome to steemit. Love the photo.

The intro is ok … now if you really want to kick it in you must focus and doing what you like and writing done from your heart ….. also if you like blogging and embracing the challenge of getting people interested in your most important issues. So best of good luck.
Nevertheless check my last one and let me know through comments about it …...

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/i-hate-math-i-love-math-is-it-me-and-only-me-the-one-with-this-dilemma-the-importance-of-mathematics

Find it interesting? … UPVOTE and click on the FOLLOW so we’ll keep “talking”.

Sincerely,

@indepthstory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67