The Empress of Ev*A*Dream's Life Stuff, Part One

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

SMOOTH INTRO

In Richard Bach’s book “Illusions,” you’ll find written in the Messiah’s Handbook a quote:

“If you will practice being fictional for a while, you will understand that
fictional characters are sometimes more real than people with bodies and heartbeats.”

So I practiced and the experience became exuberating, or maybe the better word would be exhilarating, something like that. So allow me to introduce myself: I am Chaeya, the Empress of EvADream.

EvADream is a kingdom in a different dimension that one can only get to through mirrors – eh, it’s been done before, but I tried to create a portal through any and all Starbucks, but then they found out what I was doing and tried to charge me a portal usage fee, and I attempted to argue saying there was no such fee, but out of good faith attempted to negotiate and use my Gold Card member status as leverage, but things broke down and I didn’t want the press involved, so I just decided upon mirrors. Anyway, there, I offer any weary soul seeking rest and rejuvenation from this mad world a break of sorts for as long as they need. And I’m here for when things get way too serious. I never take myself too serious. It’s bad for your cholesterol. If you’re expecting a lot of airy-fairy shit, posh-tosh lingo, and a bunch of regurgitations from A Course in Miracles, I ain’t that kind of fictional character and the Faerie Lands lie just a bit down the road from me.

I’m the one whose door you’d turn up after getting caught in a vicious rainstorm, after your car had a flat tire, after your significant other left you, and finally, your cat died, who’d greet you with: “Wow, you look like shit.” But come in you would, and I’d take great care of you with food, some wine, sitting around, laying around, or just get lost in my massive library. That’s the best introduction I can give you.

I'M A BOX OF CHOCOLATES

I like to write about a myriad of different topics, I have no expertise in just one, basically none at all. In fact, I can talk a lot of shit, but it sounds good and will even make you laugh. I’m down with philosophical conversation, spiritual (I’m not religious, but hey, whatever floats your goat), some political – I’m really tired of discussing politics and have actually started a therapy program because I really feel some people are going to need it after this next election. I have no credentials other than life experiences.

My friend introduced me to Steem last week and after perusing some topics, I began jumping up and down, clapping my hands. I do have a Facebook account, but only because I’m a musician and an author and the industry expects me to have a social presence – if you saw one of my middle fingers rising slowly then you saw correct. There are days I feel like Agent Smith from the Matrix going: “I must get out of here.” You know things are bad when you start quoting bad guys from movies. Yet, I do have estates in another dimension to run to, but then it can get lonely and I start to miss you guys.

WELL MET

The Divine or whatever you want to call it does have a sense of humor, which it shows me periodically when I get too flustered and frustrated here, when I told my husband that I needed to take a break online, then Steem pops up to tempt me with a “are you sure?” I’m very fascinated by it, the whole bitcoin thing that I’ve been reading about. I’m trying to stay without too many expectations of it because my mind does fluctuate between it being like the e-trade phenomenon of the 90s, but at the same time, I believe that some type of virtual money will be the wave of the future, so despite the negative press I’ve seen on it, my gut tells me to give it a chance because it’s not going away. Hey, I’ll bite.

Anyway, I look forward to blogging my thoughts, getting to know you in return because there are days I don’t feel like writing and I’m just interested in checking out what’s going on with others.

Make the day yours! I am,
The Empress of EvADream

Sort:  

The faults of a superior person are like the sun and moon. They have their faults, and everyone sees them; they change and everyone looks up to them.

How can people become happy?

Wishing you continued success and happiness!!

Thank you, Bonnie!

This is a funny piece, it takes talent to write funny and you have it, I enjoyed it. I wish you all success with Steemit, I am following you now.

Thanks, Carlita. I'm a bit late at responding because life got in the way. Nice to meet you!

Thanks, Irit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44