You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steemit community!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi Eri, Im new in Steemit too and Im finding my way around Photography. I found you so Im kinda hoping Im starting great specially with you as a photographer. May I ask what type of Camera do you use? Im a photographer too and will make my own Introduction soon here. Thanks :) will follow you.

Sort:  

Hi @chadym! welcome welcome ヾ(^∇^) I have a Nikon D700 which I got second hand, its a full frame camera . I find that Nikon are easier to use in my opinion but the colors in Canon are nicer so when you choose a camera do some research, I started off with Nikon D90 which was a crop sensor. Its the lens really that you need to spend more money on, I have a 50mm 1.8 which I constantly use and in all honesty thats all you need ヘ(= ̄∇ ̄)ノ

Wow its so nice to get a respond from you. Ive been into photography for quite a while now. I had a Rebel and currently using a Canon 80D. I take Photos and Videos and hoping to share some soon so I could get some feedback. And yes I love the 50mm so much specially with portraits and Bokeh. How long have you been into Photography @eriluks? If we ever cross path Id love to take portraits of you. I want to know more how you do post processing tho. If youd like you could follow me too so you can check whenever I get to upload my introduction and entries.

I try to respond to as many people as I can (‐^▽^‐) I've tried a Canon before and found it so hard to use but some people I know would never switch (=´∇`=)I'd love to see your stuff! And yes bokeh is my life (≧∇≦)/ I've been doing photography for about 3 years now I think, I started off modelling and now doing photography mainly. That would be wonderful, I'm in Dublin if you ever visit Ireland (≧∇≦)/ My processing is all about changing colors in Lightroom and then switching off to Photoshop to use the cloning tool and touch up skin and clothing, I take way too long editing and the results vary from my mood (^_^") Followed!

Gosh Ive been away for a while. Our city here is having a Festival and I was tasked to take Videos. Sadly I was not able to take Festival Photos it would have been great to start with here. How do you do the skin? Thats something I find hard to smooth out. I might try youtube for some tutorials or here if there are some. Do you have an Instagram account? Can I follow you there too?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62410.74
ETH 2445.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67