This is me!

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,

I'm Ceren, I recently joined the Steemit community. I'm a musician who loves travelling, exploring cultures though their music and also photography.

FB_IMG_1440622012959.jpg

I play classical violin and traditional music on traditional instruments. Believing traditional roots are the basis of every art form, I study the music of cultural traditions around the world to expand my musical language. I also occasionally compose and record my own music.

YVZ_0677[1]-01-01.jpeg

I would love to share my music and travels with the Steemit community. Looking forward to connect with everyone,

Cheers!

Sort:  

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Thanks for the suggestion!

You're very welcome!

Welcome to Steem!

If you are interested, there is a classical music (also supporting jazz and folk) community at the tag #classical-music and the discord below! Hope to see you there!


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community.

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto or help us out with a delegation!

Thank you so much, appreciate it! Followed :)

Welcome to steem. I hope that you enjoy this place and take the time to get a good feel for it. I have featured your post in my Pay It Forward Contest post.

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@stever82/week-40-pay-it-forward-curation-contest-entry

In the post is a discord invite to the pay it forward group. Check it out if you want but my best advise is to make sure to do networking here. Great content gets ignored if you don't hae friends to read it first.

Thanks for featuring my post @stever82, and thanks for the advise!

@bengy might be able to help with introducing to a good musical group that might be a good fit.

Welcome to this platform, @cetu! Hope you find a happy place here!

Congratulations on being featured by @stever82 in his entry for the Pay It Forward Contest

Hello @trincowski, happy to be here:) Thanks!

welcome to steemit @cetu, if you want to know the best place to share your talent in arts, any form of it.. this is the right place. you can have a good interaction with the audiences and you''ll have some fun too.

I found your post through @stever82 entry post in the pay it forward contest this week and I really hope you'll have time to share more of your music experience with us.


giphy.gif


Your post was featured in an entry into @pifc's Curation Contest:Week 40. Posts are selected because the entrant felt you are producing great content and deserve more attention (& rewards) on your post. As such your post has been upvoted and will be visited by other members of the PIFC Community.

We are always looking for new people to join our curation efforts. This is a great way to meet new people and become part of a community that focuses on helping one another.

Want to promote a post for free and have a chance to find some other great content? Check out this week's Pimp Your Post.

The Pay It Forward community also has a Discord Channel if you are interested in learning more about us.

Hi,

This is a lovely introductory post, Thank you for taking the time to write the post and say hello to the community!

I am here to help!

I would encourage you to keep posting and comment on others users content to help make a name for yourself and to get the most out of the platform!

Feel free to comment on my content and I'll up vote your comments! Drop me a follow so you can comment a lot and get a lot of my upvotes!

I have upvoted your post!

@charitycurator :)

Hi @charitycurator, thank you for the warm greeting. Looking forward to share more, followed!

Welcome cetu!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome! Be active, post, comment, upvote and you'll be a hit!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @cetu welcome to the amazing World of blogging and sharing. Looking at your musical experience, and that too with the traditional root, I would say, you have long way to go here. Music unites people and Steemit is a platform about community. So you going to play an important role in making it successful .

Make sure to engage and Ake your mark musical way...

Upvoted

@steemflow

Posted using Partiko Android

Well said😁 Welcome!! I suggest you download app @partiko it's very great!!!👍😉💙

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! Ok, i'll check it out!

Yep its good for whilst on the move! And also check out Dsound :)

Thank you, looking forward to share and connect with people on this great platform!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17