Hello World - Meet Ace!

Hey everyone! The name’s Ace and this is my first official Steemit post!

I’m a native Washingtonian (that’s Washington D.C.) and I like to consider myself more of a Renaissance man as opposed to a Jack of all trades. Thus, I’m a Biomedical Engineer, a Programmer and a Doctor currently building cloud based solutions for IBM Federal Healthcare.

The first question I usually get from folks is – how did you study engineering, computer science and then medicine? How are you not dead already?

Well as far back as I can remember, I was always interested in inventing new technology. In fact, my two biggest idols growing up were Leonardo Da Vinci and Thomas Edison. So even while studying engineering, computer science and medicine, I was thinking about coming up with the next big thing – an innovation that would not only fill my pockets but more importantly, change the lives of end-users and patients around the world.

Believe it or not, this very same motivation gets me up in the morning every day and helps explain why I’m stayin’ alive!

So now that you know a little bit about the visionary behind “Journey of Ace”, the next question you may be thinking of is – why create a YouTube channel? What could Ace possibly hope to accomplish from having a YouTube channel?

In a nutshell, why not and everything! What I mean by that is that having my own YouTube channel will allow me to communicate with the world on a regular basis and take you all along on my journey to exploring and creating new awesome technology while at the same time, teaching you everything that I know in regards to the latest tech trends like machine learning, cryptocurrencies and blockchain, etc.

Plus I am also fluent in 3 languages besides English – Hindi, Urdu and Spanish – so stay tuned to future videos dedicated to learning new languages and traveling around the world.

Thank you all a ton for joining me on this incredible journey to the stars. Looking forward to your many likes and subscriptions. Until next time, keep acing life!


Follow me on:
Twitter - @journeyoface
Steemit – cerebralace
Contact me at [email protected]

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, Ace!

Hola, mi amigo nuevo @cerebralace!

Bienvenido a Steemit! Buena suerte aquí!
😄😇😄

@creatr

Hola amigo! Muchas gracias @creatr. Es un placer para conocerte y estoy muy emocionado para comenzar mi nuevo viaje en Steemit!

Buen viaje, mi amigo! :D

Welcome bro, this is gonna be one heck of a journey! See you on the moon!

Welcome to Steemit Ian! Pump it!

Hello Ace, welcome to Steemit. Love the video. Without giving too much away can you give us some idea as to the type of new technologies you are hoping to develop? Followed and upvoted.

Thanks maninayton! Think decentralized and on the blockchain ;) Stay tuned!

welcome to steemit!

Thanks jraysteem!

Congratulations @cerebralace! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Thanks, glad to be on Steemit!

awesome :) I wish you all the best with Steemit

Welcome to Steemit @cerebralace, great to have you here!

Thanks voronoi, great to be here!

Welcome to Steemit Ace! I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Thanks bart2305. It's great to be here!

Welcome aboard, Ace! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Thanks bitgeek, following you now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50