Hello, Steemians, Meet the smiling girl

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!
My name is Boloumbelemoere, Akumoere, Oputa, Don't try pronouncing my first name except you are from Bayelsa state or you are an Ijaw person, except you're looking for an adventure because the pronunciation is quite complex. I'm 22 years old, a final year student, studying English and literary studies at Niger Delta University, Wilberforce Island. English is quite the most difficult course you could study, its a lot more than meets the eye.

19029694_1064712143658765_3286696485916808484_n.jpg

I'm from a family of 8 including parents, sadly my dad passed away few years ago 2016 precisely and that weighed me down emotionally, I almost withdrew from school. I had to go on with the strength of friends who stood by me. Enough emotional stories, I'm a cheerful girl, God even had to make me a plus by giving me these cute dimples that just accentuate my smile, I'm industrious, I'm hardworking( had to be after I lost my Dad) I knew things weren't going to be easy as they were before he passed.
I have a lot of hobbies but I'll name a few and they include:
Dancing(I'm not a good dancer though).
Smiling(Weird it is a hobby but it is to me)
Reading
writing
partying
cooking(my favorite hobby)
Though I'm studying mass communication, I'm currently an event planner, a mini event planner, not yet into it full scale, as a kid I discovered organizing things was my strong side. Even as a secondary school student, I organised little class parties and it has grown on me..
I like a lot of things, God will be the first, I don't like God actually, I love Him instead.
I like the company of friends
I like positive people.
I'm so glad to finally be on steemit, after several sermons from my annoying friend @kodeblacc, that guy preaches the steem gospel almost more than the gospel of Jesus Christ.
I've experienced so many loses prior to this time and I'm hoping and desperate to get a big win this year, I'm hoping steemit would be one of the things I'd count as an accomplishment this year.
Enough said before I bore you with unnecessary details about myself.
I hope to change lives with my posts here on steemit...
Just stay tuned!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you very much

thank you very much

so you think I'm annoying right??

Hehehehe you know nau

Lol steemingly annoying sef

See beef oo

Congratulations @celizstine, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

You got a 0.23% upvote from @upme requested by: @kodeblacc.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12