Technology, Craft Beer, and Booktube...and looking to keep up with great independent journalists to get non-MSM factual reporting

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

When it comes to content creation I'm found in Craft Beer and Booktube circles. And I'm an IT guy by day. But when it comes to keeping up with current events, I've been far more interested in independent journalist voices. The whole MSM is just carefully crafted theater these days so they're only good for keeping up with what narrative is being bought and sold.
So I've followed some independent journalists like @caitlinjohnstone over here to steemit to keep up with journalists who I've come to look forward to reading each day. And the burgoining blockchain/crypto fields are fascinating to keep an eye on and learn more about. My IT side can't help but be intrigued there. And the steemit model built upon that technology and decentralization model is just perfect to dive into to see where it all goes.

So, I look forward to reading, and writing here on this platform.

Thanks,

C E Dunkley

Sort:  

Hi @cedunkley welcome to steemit, how did you find out this awesome platform? Anyway, I wish you all the best of luck and enjoy. =)

Hi @purepinay. I found out about it through @caitlinjohnstone on Twitter. She posted that she had set up a steemit account so I came over to check it out and decided to sign up.

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Thanks @steemladder I will check that link out. I can see there's a lot to learn about how steemit functions and I'm looking forward into deep diving into its intricacies.

Welcome to steemit, best of luck here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58237.47
ETH 2479.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38