You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello, new world. This is my starting block.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)
That, I would believe. I still remember my introduction to computers -- volunteering after school at the Science Center of Pinellas County. E-Systems, a "top-secret" government contractor, donated more than 50 computers to the Science Center, and because of their previous use, they had been completely disassembled, and hard drives wiped clean. One of the E-Systems tech guys gave me a 2" thick dot matrix print out that contained every known drive and peripheral on the market back then. I spent my summer putting all of the computers back together, manually entering the bios information from that print out, installing DOS and setting up the computers for the computer lab. I got to build one for myself, using whatever parts I wanted. Here's me with that monster after installing Windows 3.1. It was a first gen VGA -- A whopping 16 colors. I just did my into post too, stop by and check it out when you have a chance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43