Hello! Take off your coat and stay awhile! Thanks for spending your time with me!

Welcome! Let me first start off by letting everyone know what they can expect me to contribute to this AMAZING community that continues to grow and get better everyday.

I plan on posting on a variety of topics that will include things going on in my family, my hobbies (video games & collecting), Coaching youth Baseball, my career, daily struggles, my weight loss journey, book reviews and what I'm reading, and movie reviews.

Now let me tell you what you will not see here........Politics and negativity! There is just too much of both topics everywhere else in this world. My intent is to make this place a nice safe place where people can get away from all that.
1939514_337553676436819_6259422821701354467_o.jpg

Ok, so who am I and what am I about? Well, I'm Chris and I am 36 years old, I'm a husband and I have two amazing boys. I've been married to my wife for 12 years this July. My oldest son Dalton (16) and my youngest Keagan (9). I have 2 dogs, 1 cat and a guinea pig. Those are the basics and I'm sure I will go into more detail as I post more and more throughout my journey on Steemit.

My dog Maggie she is a 13 y/o Jack Russell Terrier and spoiled to pieces. I will truly be heartbroken when she leaves this life.
23795624_752048004987382_5673972002235007222_n.jpg

This cute guy is Cubby he is a 5 y/0 Dachshund and he is by FAR the sassiest most vocal dog I've ever met. But he is really such a lover.
12688089_10208870841598998_3386315242509622381_n.jpg

Our cat Diego CHILLIN' we aren't really sure how old he is because we rescued him from a shelter. I've got to say I'm not much of a "Cat Person" but he is such a great cat and soooo loving.
11109501_368925896632930_2434108781327450157_n.jpg

Currently I am an Order Management Analyst for a company called Carhartt. You may or may not have heard of them but we are a clothing company that is popular in the United States and we're mainly known for our very durable coats and workwear. I have been with this company for about 6 years now and they are such an amazing company to work for. We are family owned and operated. The current CEO is the Great Grandson of the man that started the company back in 1889.

I don't want to go on and on about everything in my "introduceyourself" post. I will make additional posts and go into more detail about everything that is me and what I'm all about. I feel like the "introduceyourself" post should be a little brief to give you guys a sampling of things to come.

I'm ALWAYS open for feedback, tips, tricks, hints. Anything that will help me learn and grow with this community. If there are any topics you would like me to go into more detail on please let me know and I'll be happy to share. I am so excited to be here and cannot wait to see where my journey takes me.

Until next time! Hold on loosely but don't let go because love isn't always on time ;-D

Chris
"You don't have to hold a position in order to be a leader" - Anthony J. D'Angelo

Sort:  

Hello, artur!! Thanks for stopping by.

Welcome to Steemit. It's a great place for writers to get rewarded for their work.

Good luck

Thank you so much for stopping by. I'm really excited about this opportunity. Do you have any tips for growing a following?

Welcome to Steemit Chris!

Welcome to the community Chris. Thanks for sharing. Wish you much success on the platform!

I'm loving the positivity in this community and cannot wait to see where it takes me. Thanks for taking the time to stop by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66