Who am I?

The best way to introduce myself is by reminding myself of the old adage “You can’t teach an old dog new tricks”. Well I’m here to tell you that this old dog is learning new tricks, lots of new tricks, constantly.

Cefa with bent tail.png

After retiring I decided I needed a purpose, something to do that will challenge me, so I decided to take up writing - children’s books to be precise. I have self-published a series of children’s picture books called “The Adventures of Cefa the Cat”. Creating the paperback version was a snap. After all I was a elementary school teacher (in another life) and prior to retiring taught myself how to use many of the graphic programs like photoshop and corelDraw.

Recently, I decided to try my hand at animating my stories. Through many (and I mean many) attempts at every program I could find, I finally discovered a program called pubcoder which lets me animate for both android and Apple devices. I have now published 5 stories (2 Cefa stories and 3 others) on Google Play, Amazon App Store and the iBooks Store. I will be working on animating the other Cefa stories this year.

NOW it’s my turn to learn what steemit is all about and how to use it. I hope I don’t embarrass myself. If anyone has any suggestions please feel free to make them.

I hope to interactive with many new friends. So let’s get started.

Sort:  

welcome to steemit @catonpub, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Congratulations @catonpub, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that @originalworks will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Welcome to Steemit! :D

I hope you enjoy it :D

Welcome to Steemit
make sure to follow me @bankthecrypto

Congratulations @catonpub! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.27
ETH 2912.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40