The Adventures Of Rolo Puppy - Narrated Story and Original Photography

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

This is the story of how Rolo's life changed when @gonzo fell in love with @cathi-xx and moved to England. You can read that story here.


The Adventures Of Rolo Puppy


Hi my name is Rolo and I'm a black Cocker Spaniel, although I'm also called, Rolo Puppy, Sweetie, Velcro Dog and No!

20170528_194548.jpg

I hate being called, No. The first time I was called No was one day last year when I ate my dinner off @creditcat's desk. @cathi-xx was being strange that day: first she served my food upstairs and second she gave me stir fry and noodles and for some strange reason when @creditcat came back from the bathroom, she let out a deafening scream. The noodles weren't bad but I'm glad she never gave me them again!

Lately, though, ever since the funny man arrived, they call me, No often, usually it's when I'm about to jump on the sofa. They keep pushing me back and introducing him to me over and over, No he's Allergic. Like me Allergic has other names like, @gonzo, Oznog and Sweetie. (@cathi-xx calls everyone Sweetie, she's kind of forgetful)

I used to live with just @cathi-xx and @creditcat but now there's that funny man too. You might think that I'd hate him because he stole my place on the sofa, but I forgave him because he plays ball with me in the garden lots and lots of times a day, although when he's outside he smells weird, like he's on fire and he calls the garden a yard.

20161215_192900.jpg

There's other weird stuff about him too, like how he walks sideways up the stairs and it takes him ages and when I push past him @cathi-xx calls me No again. Mind you, he walks even slower since he gouged out a chunk of his toe nail by stepping on a tasty hoof that I left lying around.

He totally confused me the other day when we went for a walk in the countryside: first he walked really, really slowly and then he stopped! But @cathi-xx carried on walking and I had no idea who to stay with, so I had to just keep running between the two. Eventually I followed @cathi-xx because he was just laying down in the grass, which is a bizarre thing to do on a walk.

I was relieved though when we finally went back to him, because I like all my people to stay together, where I can see them.

Sort:  

Upvoted this amazing post...
Do check my blog for amazing Tech related content as well as I have written about the City of Gods that you might wanna check
Follow me and I'll Follow Back

Thanks Billy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69812.20
ETH 3376.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78