Hi I'm Ricky, A Drone Racing Pilot and Adventure Seeker

bike2.jpg
(Me on my bike)

Hello people of the internet and fellow Steemians!

I am a 34 year old resident of New Mexico! I am an ex-Navy Nuclear Engineer currently working for a famous nuclear lab in NM(shhhhhhh).
Currently living life to the fullest, or as full as I can fit into my busy schedule!

bike3.jpg
(My first bike when I was stationed in Hawaii)

Firstly one of my favorite hobbies is Mountain biking! I actually started out on Motorcycles and DirtBikes, but decided I needed more exercise and dove headfirst into mountainbiking (quite literally sometimes).

bike.jpg
(Cruising to the mountains on one of my dirtbikes)

I took a gamble moving to New Mexico not knowing what to expect. I fears were quickly overcome with how amazing this state is. It is quite often overlooked or just thought of as a desert and I was one of those people. Boy was I wrong!

snowboard2.jpg
(A Friend and I starting our hike to the top of Kachina Peak, Taos, NM)

In addition to amazing uncrowded snowboarding and mountain biking. The flyfishing and camping out here is PHENOMENAL! Sometimes its a bit nice to get away from the crazy adrenaline inducing sports I'm into and just get out and relax by the fire or with a flyrod on the stream.

flyfish.jpg
(Weeklong flyfishing expedition in -redacted- NM)

And that brings me to my latest hobby. Drone Racing! It all started with wanting to capture amazing footage of New Mexico!


(Drone footage of NM)

My piloting quickly escalated from filming rigs to drone racing quads! I quickly became friends with the fastest pilot in the world (Shaun "Nytfury" Taylor) and quickly picked up the skill directly training under him.


(Typical Training Course)

And as of recently our drone racing team (Southwest Pod Racing) has teamed up with world famous ABQ Balloon Fiesta park/museum. We now have a permanent field to train and fly on all week! We plan on becoming the drone racing CAPITAL of the world! Also I will be streaming on DLive our races and practices. I am currently the only person in the world doing this, and I really fell in love with the Steemit Platform... so here goes!!

balloon1.jpg
balloon2.jpg
(Balloon Fiesta Museum/park our new Drone Racing Venue)

Sort:  

Welcome bro. Looking forward to seeing you shred✌

YES!!! Must shred all the things!

Welcome to the STEEMIT COMMUNITY I invite you to follow me and give VOTE to my POST.OK DTB

Hi
Welcome to Steem. It's an awesome community. I followed you. Please follow back. Good Luck.

Thank you very much! Will do!

Awww, NM. Near and dear to my heart. I have family in Abq and Farmington! It really is quite beautiful there! I look forward to your future posts about your exciting adventures and races. That looks awesome! Welcome to Steemit, it's a great community with super cool people!

That is awesome!! I'm in love with this state! I'm excited to be apart of this community!

Welcome to Steemit! If you need any help with anything feel free to drop by and ask. So cool that you race drones, I imagine that it is a heck of a lot of fun. Welcome again, I am sure you will accomplish grest things here.

Thank you!!! It is an absolute blast!

Awesome! Looking forward to reading up on your adventures

Thank you!!! I can only hope they'll be entertaining!

Congratulations @castlebravo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69