Me explaining "me"

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi, everyone. I'll like to tell a little about myself.

First i want to say that i'm new to steemit and i still learning about the community, so any help is welcome.

Now i want to express just a little about "me".

I remember, very early in my life, asking myself questions about the true nature of the "self".
What is this that i call "me"?

I remember playing a mental game, where i would just be still and thinking only about the present moment and everything that was happening in there. There I was thinking about how i was in certain place, at a certain time of the day, at a certain location in the city, just trying to be aware of everything that "was" in that moment, while at the same time i was thinking, or being aware, of "me" thinking about all that.
Me thinking about "me" thinking about "me"....and so on.

"Which was the deepest level?" I thought.

Later in my days, this compulsive thought dissapeared almost completely. While growing up, i developed more connections with the world(consensus reality), thus i though less about me and my obsesive questions and started to pay more attentions to daily live situations(school, family, friends, ...)

Around the time i was at highschool i developed an interest on music. I learned to play the guitar, and started to join some friends after school to rehearsal some songs we like. The first song we play together was "All the small things" by Blink 182. It felt exciting to made music sound "in the moment", to be creating along with others.

I keeped learning about my instrument and music in general all the way to collage, when that old recursive though about the "true self" came back with a little help of salvia divinorum. For those of you who don't know, salvia divinorum is a psychoactive plant that can induce deep hallucinations, changing the way your mind perceives the world in a matter of seconds. For me it was like going back to chilhood. Salvia triggered again this same questions, "what was at the deepest level of perception?" "who's perceiving who?" "what is even real?"

I'll probably write about the full story of how i tried salvia for the first time in a future post, but for now that's it.

Now, in my present days i still playing music with my friends, we play in a local bar each friday, and saturday nights.
I love what i do and i hope i can still do it in the future.

This is me playing one of my favorite rock solos.
https://www.instagram.com/p/BCq-lqLKGfX/?taken-by=eddy.cr_

I'll like to write more about my band and my music in future post, but for now i just wanted you to know a little.

NOTE: I still learning about redacting in english. Any help or corrections are welcome.

Thank you for reading :)

Sort:  

Welcome! I'd love to hear more about your experience with salvia in future. Cheers


A little thought and a little kindness are often worth more than a great deal of money. John Ruskin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50