You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey everyone! I am a body piercer and visual artist out of Seattle WA, my names Naomi!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

howdy and wow what an intro :) About ur 2nd picture! what kind of piercing u are getting there? Dermal anchors ? just curious

it's really amazing to see so many interesting and also unique minds here joining this party! Hope u will continue donating your blod to the success to steemit :P happy steeming Naomi

Sort:  

I'm sorry, I'm not sure what photo you are referring to? The one with the cuts on my chest and purple gentian lines? That is a scarification piece, the act of using scars to create marks, and memories on the body instead of applying ink.

yep this one i ment :) thanks for your fast reply. ok wow i didn`t know this technique before. Looks like a painful procedure. But also i can understand why this kinda pain can be positive in some way. Don't to say it better .. I'm also having some piercings and each of them was in special situation of my life and i was connecting these events with piecings. Anyway :) WOW :)

I felt it that's for sure! Friends also have said the pain has been not as bad or much worse then a tattoo for some pieces, so all cirumstancial. :) It's great you had your piercings and that physical moment to help sanction those special times in your life! They are precious and special moments! :)

guess i have to write my #introduceyourself post as soon as possible and adding some images :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50