You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello! I'm Derek, a Canadian landscape photographer, and I'd like to share a few photos with you and tell you my story. :)

I love that photo of me and @jarvie. Man that mustache was sick.
I too am grateful for the G+ days, I learned so much from so many photographers, especially from you and Jarvie.
I wonder where this network will take us and who we will meet from it.

Sort:  

I feel like you had that mustache for a long time right? haha

I saw that and did a double take. You best regrow that nose neighbor!

@aweber I pretty much always have nose neighbor, but is usually accompanied by a chin blanket.
I'd grow a beard if I could but I haven't quite hit puberty yet so my sideburns are lacking.

Nose neighbour? Chin blanket? Where have these phrases been all my life?

Hiding underneath hair.

Is there such a thing as a cheek mullet? There should be.

That is a good look for sure! You pull off a lip lurker (just made that up, we'll see if it catches on) better than most.

Ya, my wife hates when I grow just my lip lurker, but I think it goes great with my unmarked white 1988 Chevy van.

Haha that's the dream team! Everyone will know you're a quality guy just by looking at you!

Lets get lip lurker into the OED by 2023!

Yessss, I think it has a bright future hahaa

Yeah, you rocked that mustache!

I always forget the timeline, Casey - you joined the Scavenger Hunt before I met you, right? Or am I just thinking that because you were on G+ long before I met you? :)

I wonder too. Time will tell. Steemit could attract some interesting people before it goes mainstream.

I knew about the Scavenger Hunt before we met (3 years ago btw) but I never did participate until later that same year. 'Sweet 16' was the first one I did.

Okay, that makes sense. You were definitely around on G+ for a while though!

Man, how much has happened since we met in the Arches parking lot (not the Golden Arches) that day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88