NEWBIE ALERT!!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

![42906050_185781698974030_5690041470526947328_n.jpg]()

          Hello Steemians. It's nice to finally be on this platform after what - like two, three weeks of waiting for my request to be confirmed. My names are Chiaza Ebubechukwu Okoli, but you can call me Caruso. I'm a Nigerian; hence English is my official language but not my mother tongue. I'll be sixteen before the year runs out. 

          I wouldn't really call myself a newbie...per se. I used to write articles for someone who was a member of the steemit community. I didn't sign up to be a member of the platform earlier because I didn't have the tools, the confidence or the time. As a senior high school student, there was lots of pressure on a growing teenager from all places to focus on his studies and nothing else;  Still I managed to squeeze in a bit of time to put down to paper, STEM related stuff for my ‘employer’ and consequently earning a bit of cash in the process. Writing stuff was a win-win for both of us, but the little money I got could not be compared to the enormous amount of knowledge or the bit of experience I gained in the process. ![2.jpg]()   

          Right now, I’m done with high school. I wrote my WAEC (West African Examinations Council) exam in the month of May – an exam necessary for gaining admission into any tertiary institution in the entire West Africa. Turns out (unsurprisingly) that my result was good enough to grant me admission into College.   

          ![a plus.png]()  

          I’m a tech savvy guy, myopic, 6.08 feet tall and deep voiced (think Morgan Freeman). I’m a CEO-billionaire aspirant and a die-hard Manchester United fan; I play basketball and football (soccer). I have a huge appetite; I hate coffee, dislike veggies and I’m pretty scared of heights; I draw and do a bit of calligraphy (hardly though). I’m also a proud Christian. ![25507698_384622941981946_1789025883357808441_n.jpg]() ![19396806_310221032755471_6033340593305599932_n.jpg]()

     ![IMG_20181024_105734.jpg]()

      ![42852902_2250682068497610_8829176042892558336_n.jpg]()  

          I play video games or visit friends during my spare time. I love watching TV series and anything related to tech almost always catches my attention. I may be an avid gamer (probably an addicted one) but I’m no nerd (God! I hate that word). I still don’t have a PC yet, so I’m typing this with my mum’s. For now, I’ll be writing in black and white, so that whenever I get the opportunity to type , I’ll reproduce it in soft copy.  

          I don’t really fancy the idea of working for someone - having a boss. I don’t think I could enjoy working, knowing that I’m making someone else’s dream come true while mine are still…well… just a dream. Nah….the thought alone is disturbing.  

          I’m here to help the steemit community grow, discover people and try to be more independent. I spent the last few days browsing through posts and I must say, I truly appreciate the effort that everyone here is making. I mean, damn…the richness of the contents is amazing not to talk of the community’s diversity; from the Americans to the Malaysians, to the Romanians and the Africans wow!  So many countries and so many people…intriguing. I can’t wait to get started! 

        Yeah, took the pic two days ago but couldn't post cause my steem 'something' was low ![IMG_20181024_104610.jpg]()   

          Like I mentioned earlier, my specialty is STEM related issues, but that doesn’t mean i can’t talk about  food, animals, health, culture or anything else I can think of. Virtually every area is infact, just begging to be explored, though many are already doing enthralling things there. But whatever I can create no matter the category it falls into, should find its way here.   

          Life may be refusing to throw me ripe lemonades, but it doesn’t matter. I think I’m gonna look for  them myself while I make do with the opportunities that come my way. I hope you do the same too.  

          Again, English is not my first language; I type well but could make typographical errors, so I’ll try my best to proof-read before posting any article or essay. I look forward to meeting new people as well as expressing my feelings and passions in black and white and on screen. I don’t think the importance of originality and creativity can be over emphasized especially here on steemit. I hope I can deliver high quality content to this amazing community. ![18157632_287065318404376_7905529765719641474_n.jpg]()  

          I leave you guys with this quote from a John .C. Maxwell inspiring book – The Difference Maker: ''YOU ARE NOT WHAT YOU THINK YOU ARE, BUT WHAT YOU THINK…YOU ARE''.  

         Upvote and resteem, (r)esteemed people of the world; follow me to discover captivating stuff and begin an exciting adventure with. You can also check me out on Facebook @Chiaza Macbrill Okoli.

          I feel welcome already. Peace! Love y’all. *wink*          

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome @caruso

Hello, greetings

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello, greetings from me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @caruso! Welcome to this wonderful community! You'll meet amazing people here... Write freely and keep steeming :)

Hello, caruso, you're welcome. Wish you all the best.


Welcome to Steemit @caruso!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

And great that you posted a photo with a selfmade steemitsign

Hi @caruso, Welcome to the steemit platform. Hope you can have fun here. Please follow me and if you need help, I will help you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi Caruso! Hell of an introductory post! I really like it.
Reading your bio, it seems to me that you are an intelligent boy. Hoping to see some good contents from you :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61426.96
ETH 3441.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51