Hi. Im Carule. And this is my first time to blog.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

One friend once told me, that having anonymity on the internet is like new sense of freedom handed to you on a golden chalice.

Well that friend, is just basically me reminding myself why I always feel like having my name plastered around the www will eventually coz me trouble sometime in the future.

Nevertheless, i still rebelled against my own self opinion.

I have never tried blogging, and have only resorted to anything momentarily writer-ish by pouring my emo heart out on my little tiny paperbacks called journals.

When I was in highschool, I was deadset on getting a journalism degree but Asian parents have their own ways of derailing teenagers plans for their own future.

With a nursing degree, and all the getting caught up trying to find a job that doesnt involve nursing; adulting hit me hard and i find myself confused, and amnesiac of my own genre of self expression.

I flit and float through hobbies, poetry and countless TV series; that I somehow carved a void of lifeless psyche, that is just itching to be filled.

This is my alimony to my self, of trying to look out for once was there, or maybe never was.
Its confusing, but in all the chaos that is to figure out who am i in the world, may this be a small enclave where i find myself and shatter all the reflections of what others have cultivated me to be.

For once, i wanna feel the inhibitions crumble to pieces, and just do me. Be me.20180117_074904.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Land! Great to see you continuing to post more often now!

I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

NEW ON STEEMIT
I WILL HELP YOU TO MAKE follower
Hello and welcome to the community. I followed you and would appreciate a follow back. I'm looking forward to see more posts! Have a great day and have fun. Welcome!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow @niteshbaniya
get back to back in touch for upvote

Welcome..... to the new world. Cheers.

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62067.61
ETH 2414.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57