Hello Steemit Community introducing myself . . .

Hello everyone, I've been a member for a while but just couldn't figure out how to actually post anything. Well tonight my 15 year old daughter walked by and said, " Dad, just introduce yourself", with that said she was right. I've read quite a bit of interesting and unique things on this site. So to start I'm a single father of 4, two older daughters who are 15 years old and a 12 year old. Then I also have two sons whom are both 5 years old.I'm finishing up a divorce right now with my ex wife to be of 10 plus years, and I'm fighting for custody. One of my sons is adopted, though adoption is just another word to me meaning part of the family hes with me full time, the other 3 are with me half the time and their mother the other half. I'm a prior US Army service member (11 Bravo ) with a background in recon, and intelligence, I'm employed as a contractor in Information Technology Security and the rest of my day is either in class trying to finish my degree, hanging out with my kids who are all either into gaming ( Halo 5 ) IT engineering, or we are sitting back watching Impractical Jokers, Tosh.O, Adam Ruins everything, or just talking or hanging out at the park, oh and yeah I tend to drag myself in to the gym sometimes to.. Some times... other than that I'm a big IT geek, I'm a PROUD supporter of Parent Equality, and I'm a man who makes sure his kids no that he has the utmost respect for them especially with the way they handle this divorce and custody situation... ( If you guys are looking around on Dad's laptop and stumble across this, I love you guys.. and you know I stay proud of you all ) Other than that I just got into understanding, mining, and buying and selling with in the Cryptocurrency spectrum, I am an easy to approach type of guy and I enjoy critical thinking, trouble shooting, and challenges that involve attention to detail as well as complicated and up front problem solving. Other than that I hope I haven't bored anyone to much if so I do promise I'll post something interesting eventually. Thank you to everyone thats taken time to read this. Have a good one.carter old.jpgcarter leading.jpg

Sort:  

hello @carterx7...it never too late to introduse yourself..so welcome to steemit 😁

Namaste !! Welcome to the community @carterx7! Glad to see you here !! Happy Steeming !!

Thank you I appreciate it

Welcome !

Even though i do not aprreciate american army much, it is good to have nice parents here on steemit! Welcome!

Hey Carter, welcome to Steem!

Your daughter was right, it's nice to meet you, glad you did this nice introduction.

Hey, thank you. that means a lot.

Welcome to Steemit @carterx7!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78